Dark Water Daughter - The Winter Sea 1 (Paperback)
  • Dark Water Daughter - The Winter Sea 1 (Paperback)
zoom

Dark Water Daughter - The Winter Sea 1 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 11/07/2023
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket
A swashbuckling high-seas adventure with a dark folktale twist, for readers of Naomi Novik, R. J. Barker and Adrienne Young. Mary Firth is a Stormsinger: a woman whose voice can still hurricanes and shatter armadas. Faced with servitude to a deathless pirate lord, Mary offers her skills to his arch-rival in exchange for protection - and, more importantly, his help in sending the pirate to a watery grave. But Mary's dreams are dark and full of ghistings, spectral creatures who inhabit the ancient forests of her homeland and the figureheads of ships. Her new ally has his own vendetta, complete with revenge and a lost fleet, locked in the eternal ice of the far north, and disgraced pirate hunter Samuel Rosser is close on their trail. Samuel will stop at nothing to restore his good name and claim the only thing that stands between himself and madness: a talisman stolen by Mary herself. Finally, driven into the eternal ice at the limits of their world, Mary and Samuel must choose their loyalties and battle forces older and more powerful than pirates would make them slaves.

Publisher: Titan Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781803362601
Number of pages: 400

You may also be interested in...

The Book Eaters
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Nightbitch
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Babel
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
These Violent Delights
Added to basket
The Poppy War
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Deadly Education
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Demon in the Wood
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Winter Garden
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silmarillion
Added to basket
The Atlas Six
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Bungo Stray Dogs: Dead Apple, Vol. 1
Added to basket
Before Your Memory Fades
Added to basket
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.