Dark Star Burning, Ash Falls White (Hardback)
  • Dark Star Burning, Ash Falls White (Hardback)
zoom

Dark Star Burning, Ash Falls White (Hardback)

(author)
? RRP £16.99
£14.99
Save £2.00 (12%)
Hardback 368 Pages
Published: 14/03/2024
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

The compelling follow up to Zhao's bestselling Song of Silver, Flame Like Night boasts demon gods, undead armies and desperate battles for both throne and kingdoms.

The epic sequel to Song of Silver, Flame Like Night. A fast-paced, riveting YA fantasy inspired by the mythology and folklore of ancient China.

Years ago, the Elantian colonizers invaded Lan's homeland and killed her mother in their search to uncover the Last Kingdom's greatest the location of its legendary four Demon Gods. Lan's mother devoted her life to destroying the Demon Gods, and Lan is determined to finish her mission. Yet, there are others searching for the gods, too.

Zen knew his soul was forfeit the moment he made a deal with the Demon God known as the Black Tortoise, but he's willing to lose himself if it means saving the Kingdom–and the girl–he loves. But to crush the colonizers who have invaded his land he needs more power than even a single Demon God can provide. He needs an army. And he knows exactly where he can find it–in the undead army his great grandfather lead decades ago.

The Elantians may have stolen their throne, but the battle for the Last Kingdom has only begun.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008521417
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 580 g
Dimensions: 240 x 159 x 38 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

‘Devastatingly gorgeous. From the bustling, conquered port city to the mysterious school waiting in the mountains, each page of SONG OF SILVER, FLAME LIKE NIGHT unfolds with a deliberate, skilled hand. Amélie Wen Zhao writes with a direct line to my heart’Chloe Gong, #1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of THESE VIOLENT DELIGHTS “A captivating epic fantasy set in a rich world steeped in culture and legend, filled with intricate magic and unforgettable characters, woven into the gripping plot. I can't wait for the sequel!’Sue Lynn Tan, SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of DAUGHTER OF THE MOON GODDESS ‘A gloriously rendered tale of power and what we’ll do to protect. Zhao serves the action, stunning visuals, and philosophical underpinnings of the xianxia genre in high style. Perfect for fans of The Untamed. I loved it!’Shelley Parker-Chan, #1 SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of SHE WHO BECAME THE SUN ‘Lyrical and richly imagined, SONG OF SILVER, FLAME LIKE NIGHT brims with pure magic. Zhao has woven together a story of self-discovery, slow-burning romance, and heart-pounding revelations. I was swept away from the first page!’Rebecca Ross, internationally bestselling author of A RIVER ENCHANTED ‘Gorgeous, evocative, and thrilling, SONG OF SILVER, FLAME OF NIGHT completely entranced me. The combination of the lush prose, intricate world building, and an utterly compelling plot kept me gripped from the very first page to the last. This is a delicious, decadent feast of a book full of magic, romance, and vengeance. I absolutely loved it’Katherine Webber, author of TWINS CROWNS

You may also be interested in...

A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Iron Flame
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
House of Flame and Shadow
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
Godkiller
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Fourth Wing
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Court of Mist and Fury
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Curse For True Love
Added to basket
£18.99   £16.99
Hardback
Once Upon A Broken Heart
Added to basket
A Court of Wings and Ruin
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Day of Fallen Night
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Sunbringer
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Legends & Lattes
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries
Added to basket
Faebound
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Atlas Complex
Added to basket
£22.00   £20.00
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: