Find your perfect holiday reading
Dark Sky Island - Jennifer Dorey (Paperback)
  • Dark Sky Island - Jennifer Dorey (Paperback)
zoom

Dark Sky Island - Jennifer Dorey (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 18/04/2019
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'A brooding, complex mystery' CAZ FREAR

'A deeply atmospheric and gripping thriller with a wonderful sense of place' ROZ WATKINS

There's a killer on the island - and someone knows who...

When human bones are found in a remote bay in the Channel Islands, DCI Michael Gilbert is plunged into an investigation to find out who they belong to. The remains are decades old - but after another body is discovered, the police realise they could be dealing with a serial killer.

Journalist Jennifer Dorey is desperate for answers, driven by a secret of her own - but it soon becomes clear that nobody on the island is quite what they seem. Will anyone tell the truth before it's too late? Or will the killer on the island strike again...?

A gripping thriller, perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves and Peter May.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409170426
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 228 g
Dimensions: 194 x 126 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Crisply written... An intricate plot, intriguing characters, and an unusual setting make this a winner. * PUBLISHERS WEEKLY *
Brilliant! * Alison Belsham *
In Dark Sky Island Lara Dearman portrays island life and landscape so vividly, you might believe you'd actually been there. Tense, intriguing and alive with island atmosphere. I loved it. * Niki Mackay *
In Dark Sky Island Lara Dearman portrays island life and landscape so vividly, you might believe you'd actually been there. Tense, intriguing and alive with island atmosphere. I loved it. * Isabel Ashdown, author of Little Sister *
Lara Dearman's second novel is even more accomplished than her debut. Atmospheric, mysterious, and brilliantly-written. Highly recommended. * Mason Cross *
A deeply atmospheric and gripping thriller with a wonderful sense of place. * Roz Watkins *

You may also be interested in...

The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Smoke and Ashes
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Breath on Dying Embers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
An Unwanted Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Scrublands
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The President is Missing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
I Looked Away
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Outsider
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Lost Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Lethal White
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Knife
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Big Sky
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Something in the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

“Another captivating, immersive read in this Channel Islands series.”

I loved Lara Dearman’s first Jennifer Dorey book, The Devil’s Claw and so was very keen to read the second in the series, which can happily be read perfectly well as a stand-alone novel.

This time, most of the action... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.