Dark Objects (Hardback)
  • Dark Objects (Hardback)
zoom

Dark Objects (Hardback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£14.99
Hardback 416 Pages / Published: 07/07/2022
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

'Count to three,' her mother told her, the last words she would ever speak.

An Impossible Crime Scene
A wealthy woman is found brutally murdered in the locked fortress of her London mansion. Surrounding her are four mysterious objects, including a book on forensics by Dr Laughton Rees.

An Inescapable Past
As a teenager, Laughton's life was destroyed after witnessing her mother's brutal murder. Now a mother herself and forensic analyst, she is an expert on how to read crime scenes - but never works live cases.

An Uncatchable Killer
Pressured by the lead detective to help with the investigation, Laughton begins to realise that the objects left by the body are not just about the victim, they're also about her. Her childhood was destroyed by one killer. Now she must catch another before her daughter's is destroyed too.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007551675
Number of pages: 416
Dimensions: 240 x 159 x 29 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'There are times when I read another author's novel and it's so darn good I just want to put down my own pen and retire because I can't match it. This is that book. I was riveted, flummoxed, and completely captivated by these fascinating characters. The numerous twists kept me guessing all the way through.'
Tess Gerritsen author of the Rizzoli & Isles series

'An intense, compelling page-turner that is perfect for fans of Thomas Harris, from a hugely talented writer on top at the top of his game.'
Steve Cavanagh, author of Thirteen

'Simon Toyne knows his stuff, and in Dark Objects he puts it to excellent use, constructing a thrilling plot driven by intriguing, complex characters. The pacing is superb and as the suspense ratchets up you will find it impossible to put the book down.'
Peter Robinson, author of Not Dark Yet

'A stunning novel! Part wily procedural, part relentless psychological thriller, Dark Objects will keep you on the edge of your seat from start to finish. And what a masterful voice, Toyne brings to his fiction!'
Jeffery Deaver, author of Hunting Time and The Bone Collector

'Simon Toyne, already one of the UK's top thriller writers, really has outdone himself with Dark Objects. It's intelligent, insanely paced and brimming with fresh ideas - I doubt I'll read a better book this year.'
M.W. CRAVEN, author of The Curator

Dark Objects: An Evening With Simon Toyne in Brighton

Dark Objects: An Evening With Simon Toyne in Brighton

Brighton
Thursday 7th July 19:00

Waterstones Brighton are thrilled to welcome international bestselling author of the Sanctus trilogy Simon Toyne, as he launches his brand new thriller with a twist Dark Objects. Simon will be in conversation with William Shaw, bestselling author of the Breen and Tozer series and the forthcoming 'Dead Rich'.

View

You may also be interested in...

The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Stella Maris
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Passenger & Stella Maris: Boxed Set
Added to basket
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
1979
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The New Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Line to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sixteen Horses
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slow Horses
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Magpie
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Not a Happy Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Great Crime Thriller Author”

Thank you to the publishers and Simon for this early review copy. Having read all of Simon's previous books I was very happy indeed to get my hands on this.
So this is very different from his previous books but... More

Hardback edition
6 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Pacy psychological thriller”

Dark Objects is a pacy page turner featuring two terrific main protagonists and a darkly observant murder mystery that is gripping throughout. It is also somewhat of a family drama and obvious underlying political and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.