Dark Heart - Jed Walker (Paperback)
  • Dark Heart - Jed Walker (Paperback)
zoom

Dark Heart - Jed Walker (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 04/01/2018
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Jed Walker is right there in Reacher's rear-view mirror.' Lee Child

In war-torn Syria, a massacre survivor is pulled from beneath a pile of bodies. She is given one instruction: 'Find Jed Walker.'

Walker is ex-CIA - a man who thought he was long out of the game. Discovering a terror outfit is running people-smuggling from the Middle East and into the United States, he is drawn back in to fight their evil trade. At first Walker thinks these human traffickers are driven purely by profit and greed. But it is much worse than that - and it has ties to the highest levels of power.

As the body count rises, and deadly enemies stalk from the shadows, Walker uncovers the shocking truth behind an operation intended to bring America to its knees. He must work against time and powerful adversaries to uncover the truth behind the operation and prevent a global catastrophe being unleashed. If he lives, Jed Walker will learn the true cost of life . . . and the knowledge will change him forever.

Praise for James Phelan:

'James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum. We haven't seen an international thriller like this for a long time' Jeffery Deaver

'A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fan' Steve Berry

'A corker ... Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word. An espionage novel with grunt.' Sydney Morning Herald

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781472127204
Number of pages: 336
Dimensions: 129 x 198 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Walker's so hard he's got muscles in his spit * West Australian *
An absolute must-read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al * Bookseller and Publisher on Patriot Act *
Phelan has mastered the art of action-packed international espionage fiction. Fans of Clancy, Ludlum, Deighton, etc will find themselves quickly sucked in * The Age on Red Ice *
Melbourne-based author James Phelan continues to redefine the often stale and cliche ridden political thriller genre ... The genre is in safe hands - Phelan proves again that intelligent thriller is not necessarily an oxymoron * Bookseller & Publisher on Blood Oil *
Vivid and suspenseful ... If you like espionage novels with plenty of grunt you can't go past it * SMH *
Melbournian Phelan gives British thriller writer Lee Child a run for his money * Weekend West *

You may also be interested in...

The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Greeks Bearing Gifts
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Thirteen
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Stranger in the House
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Munich
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Legacy of Spies
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Dead If You Don't
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Codename Villanelle
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Fox
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Our House
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
The Temptation of Forgiveness
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.