• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
Dark Heart - Jed Walker (Paperback)
  • Dark Heart - Jed Walker (Paperback)
zoom

Dark Heart - Jed Walker (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 04/01/2018
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

Check Marketplace availability

'Jed Walker is right there in Reacher's rear-view mirror.' Lee Child

In war-torn Syria, a massacre survivor is pulled from beneath a pile of bodies. She is given one instruction: 'Find Jed Walker.'

Walker is ex-CIA - a man who thought he was long out of the game. Discovering a terror outfit is running people-smuggling from the Middle East and into the United States, he is drawn back in to fight their evil trade. At first Walker thinks these human traffickers are driven purely by profit and greed. But it is much worse than that - and it has ties to the highest levels of power.

As the body count rises, and deadly enemies stalk from the shadows, Walker uncovers the shocking truth behind an operation intended to bring America to its knees. He must work against time and powerful adversaries to uncover the truth behind the operation and prevent a global catastrophe being unleashed. If he lives, Jed Walker will learn the true cost of life . . . and the knowledge will change him forever.

Praise for James Phelan:

'James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum. We haven't seen an international thriller like this for a long time' Jeffery Deaver

'A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fan' Steve Berry

'A corker ... Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word. An espionage novel with grunt.' Sydney Morning Herald

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781472127204
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 232 g
Dimensions: 129 x 198 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Walker's so hard he's got muscles in his spit * West Australian *
An absolute must-read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al * Bookseller and Publisher on Patriot Act *
Phelan has mastered the art of action-packed international espionage fiction. Fans of Clancy, Ludlum, Deighton, etc will find themselves quickly sucked in * The Age on Red Ice *
Melbourne-based author James Phelan continues to redefine the often stale and cliche ridden political thriller genre ... The genre is in safe hands - Phelan proves again that intelligent thriller is not necessarily an oxymoron * Bookseller & Publisher on Blood Oil *
Vivid and suspenseful ... If you like espionage novels with plenty of grunt you can't go past it * SMH *
Melbournian Phelan gives British thriller writer Lee Child a run for his money * Weekend West *

You may also be interested in...

Insidious Intent
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £3.99
Paperback
Red Sparrow
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Munich
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Persons Unknown
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Girl Before
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
He Said/She Said
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Camino Island
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Hanged Man
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Temptation of Forgiveness
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
The Fallen
Added to basket
£16.99   £12.99
Hardback
Fifty Fifty
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Word Is Murder
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Burial Hour
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.