Dangerous Consequences - A Hank Worth Mystery (Hardback)
  • Dangerous Consequences - A Hank Worth Mystery (Hardback)
zoom

Dangerous Consequences - A Hank Worth Mystery (Hardback)

(author)
£20.99
Hardback 240 Pages / Published: 24/02/2022
  • In stock

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

Fans of Steven F. Havill's Posadas County and Lisa Regan's Josie Quinn series will enjoy this fascinating and complex story set in small-town Missouri.

"Balances well-developed characters and dry humor with a solid police procedural"- Library Journal Starred Review

Elderly tourists visiting Branson, Missouri for a fun time are instead becoming so sick and disoriented they end up in the ER with Dr Maggie McCleary. She asks the sheriff to investigate and, because he happens to be her husband, Hank Worth readily agrees.

When the tour operator denies responsibility, Hank digs deeper leaving Chief Deputy Sheila Turley to handle a simmering revolt within the ranks. Their policy to eliminate overtime pay has infuriated many long-time deputies. Those fired for insubordination have filed a lawsuit, while those still there sabotage Sheila at every turn.

With pressure mounting, they're called to a hit-and-run accident. But the victim's injuries haven't been caused by a car . . . she's been beaten to death and dumped by the side of the road. And she was someone they knew.

Will the victim's aggressive business dealings come to haunt them all? And can Hank and Sheila save their department from destruction?

Publisher: Canongate Books
ISBN: 9780727823014
Number of pages: 240
Weight: 360 g
Dimensions: 200 x 130 x 30 mm
Edition: Main


MEDIA REVIEWS
Balances well-developed characters and dry humor with a solid police procedural * Library Journal Starred Review *
Another fine entry in a series that deserves a much wider fan base * Booklist *
Many moving parts ultimately reward the reader's attention * Kirkus Reviews *
Fascinating . . . Readers of Steven F. Havill's 'Posadas County' mysteries may want to try this series. A skillful, character-driven story * Library Journal Starred Review of Fatal Divisions *
Booth skillfully combines police procedural elements with a sharp focus on the families and professional lives of her protagonists. This superior regional series reliably entertains * Publishers Weekly on Fatal Divisions *
Compelling . . . it really feels like [Booth] is writing about real people and events * Booklist on Fatal Divisions *
A pleasing procedural with thoughtful characters and enough plot twists to keep you guessing * Kirkus Reviews on Fatal Divisions *
Strong . . . a fascinating and complex plot. Readers will hope Hank has a long career ahead of him * Publishers Weekly on A Deadly Turn *

You may also be interested in...

The Jealousy Man
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Trees
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Change of Circumstance
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Christie Affair
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
The Lighthouse Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet that Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Give Unto Others
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Ink Black Heart
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.