Dancing the Charleston (Paperback)
  • Dancing the Charleston (Paperback)
zoom

Dancing the Charleston (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99 £4.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 20/02/2020
  • Save £2.00
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

A new Jacqueline Wilson is always a cause for celebration and in this new standalone novel, she transports readers to the glamour and decadence of Britain’s Roaring Twenties. Quick-step lively and full of winning characters, it’s also a sensitively told story of class division and family loss that will catch junior readers in its spell.

Mona and her aunt live in a little cottage on the edge of the Somerset estate, where her aunt sews wonderful dresses for the lady of the house.

Mona never knew her mother or father, but Aunty has always looked after her - and Mona knows she can always talk to her mum where she lies in the village graveyard. When Lady Somerset dies and a new member of the Somerset family inherits the house, things begin to change for Mona. She has never really fitted in anywhere, but the new Bohemian atmosphere at the house offers opportunities for her to shine - and to find new friends.

Dancing at fancy Sea Creature balls and trips to London are wonderful new experiences - but new experiences sometimes bring revelations and Mona discovers there are secrets in her past she can't dance away from. A fantastic stand-alone historical novel in the tradition of Hetty Feather and Wave Me Goodbye, this rich, entertaining novel will delight fans news and old.

Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
ISBN: 9780440871675
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 309 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 27 mm

You may also be interested in...

Harklights
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Dead or Alive
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Dragon Legend
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Tom Gates 18: Ten Tremendous Tales (HB)
Added to basket
The Explorer
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Ickabog
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Rumaysa: A Fairytale
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
The Night Bus Hero
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Last Bear
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Murder on the Safari Star
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Worst. Holiday. Ever
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Nightshade
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Day I Fell Into a Fairytale
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Girl of Ink & Stars
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Valley of Lost Secrets
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Rooftoppers
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

“The best yet”

This book is very good and will delight JW fans old and new


Sarah age 11

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 29

“Dancing The Charleston by Jacqueline Wilson”

I bought this book for my nine year old granddaughter and she loved it. I know it’s one of those books that she will go back to and read again.

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 19

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.