Daisy's War: A compelling wartime saga of love and friendship - The Caldwell Sisters (Paperback)
  • Daisy's War: A compelling wartime saga of love and friendship - The Caldwell Sisters (Paperback)
zoom

Daisy's War: A compelling wartime saga of love and friendship - The Caldwell Sisters (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 320 Pages
Published: 09/10/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

With hope dwindling, can she find her way again?

The three Caldwell sisters have split up. Imogen has joined the war effort, Elsie has married, and Daisy is living away from home and missing her sisters.

Although busy making new friends and dancing with handsome young men, Daisy cannot avoid the horrors of the war. As a nurse she is confronted by death daily, and she can’t help but worry that one day she’ll lose those closest to her.

As the chaos of the Second World War rages on and her life becomes ruled by uncertainty, Daisy dreams of real love, lasting friendship and a brighter future. Now, she must find the strength to fight for it…

An emotional and compelling wartime saga, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Rosie Hendry and Fenella J. Miller.

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781804365441
Number of pages: 320
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm

You may also be interested in...

Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Lady's Maid
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Our Little Secret
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
The Four Swans
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Life's Music
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
A Nurse's Duty
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Forsyte Saga
Added to basket
A Place Called Home
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Njal's Saga
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Freedom's Land
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Warleggan
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Black Moon
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Mammoth Hunters
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Jeremy Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: