Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Cut to the Bone: A Dark and Gripping Thriller (Paperback)
  • Cut to the Bone: A Dark and Gripping Thriller (Paperback)
zoom

Cut to the Bone: A Dark and Gripping Thriller (Paperback)

(author), (author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 06/02/2017
  • Publisher out of stock

Currently unavailable to order

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
For fans of THE FALL and Sarah Hilary, this slick, dark contemporary thriller will have you on the edge of your seat...Ruby is a vlogger, a rising star of YouTube and a heroine to millions of teenage girls. And she's missing. She's an adult - nothing to worry about, surely? Until the video's uploaded. Ruby, in the dirt and pleading for her life. Who better to head up the investigation than the Met's rising star, Detective Inspector Kate Riley? She's leading a shiny new team, high-powered, mostly female and with the best resources money can buy. It's time for them to prove what they can do. Alongside her, Detective Sergeant Zain Harris - poster boy for multiracial policing and the team's newest member - has his own unique contribution to make. But can Kate wholly trust him and when he's around, can she trust herself? Ruby's millions of fans are hysterical about what may have happened to her. The press is having a field day and as the investigation hurtles out of control in the glare of publicity, it becomes clear that the world of YouTube vloggers and social media is much, much darker than anyone could have imagined in their worst nightmares. And the videos keep coming ...

Publisher: twenty7
ISBN: 9781785770500
Number of pages: 432
Dimensions: 233 x 153 mm

You may also be interested in...

London Rules
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dark Sacred Night
Added to basket
£20.00   £12.00
Hardback
Dead If You Don't
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Our House
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Rooster Bar
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Greeks Bearing Gifts
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Legacy of Spies
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye
Added to basket
Elevation
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Macbeth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Chalk Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Reckoning
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback

“Leaves you wanting more”

Cut to the Bone continues my passionate 2016 trend for police procedurals and it doesn't disappoint. There's a lot of drama here and some great twists too. Just when you believe you've got the measure... More

Paperback edition
10 similar books recommended
13th November 2016
Helpful? Upvote 6
Bookread2day

“A thriller you won't forget”

Young Ruby Day just went out for a walk. DS Zain Harris received a report of a missing girl. Missing Ruby Day where are you? Was she alive? Had she been in an accident? Or did she just need some alone time? Why have... More

Paperback edition
9th November 2016
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Great book!”

Gripped, hooked and guessing.

The cover instantly caught my attention and I was hooked before I even opened the book! Instantly, the blurb caught my attention with the modern twist on the book and I couldn't... More

Paperback edition
19th July 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.