Cuckoo (Paperback)
  • Cuckoo (Paperback)
zoom

Cuckoo (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 24/11/2011
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

CUCKOO by Julia Crouch is the original psychological thriller: a dark, deliciously unsettling drama in the vein of I LET YOU GO, THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR and THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN.

'Brilliant... truly chilling' Sophie Hannah

Rose has it all - the gorgeous children, the husband, the beautiful home. But then her best friend Polly comes to stay.

Very soon, Rose's cosy world starts to fall apart at the seams - her baby falls dangerously ill, her husband is distracted - is Polly behind it all?

It appears that once you invite Polly into your home, it's very difficult to get her out again...

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755377992
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 358 g
Dimensions: 201 x 154 x 29 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'Brilliant...truly chilling' * Sophie Hannah *
'Very enjoyable; expertly paced and very cleverly ambiguous' * Telegraph *
'A tale of slow-burning suspense...Crouch deftly avoids the obvious and builds up a very convincing air of menace in her extremely well-described portrait of family life becoming frayed at the edges with fatal results' * Daily Mail *
'A brilliant debut novel...A totally compelling new novel about a woman who helps her best friend after she experiences a tragedy in her life...Gripping stuff...Cuckoo is a riveting and spooky story that keeps your eyes locked in the page and leaves you feeling shaken and out of sorts' * Heat *

You may also be interested in...

The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Giver of Stars
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Firewatching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Pine
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Those Who Are Loved
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Starve Acre
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
One August Night
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
The Confession
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Walk the Wire
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Law of Innocence
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback

“Cuckoo”

I don’t know what I liked about this book but I really enjoyed it.

It’s got a good beginning, brilliant ending but gets a bit bogged down in the middle. Without exception I disliked all of the main characters... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 66

“Surprising and thrilling”

Not the type of book I would necessarily usually go for...but surprisingly good!

The story is structured really well, with suspense building at a steady pace, coming to a shocking climax. The characters are well... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 64
Bookread2day

“splendid read”

I loved this book its a very enjoyable suspense read. If you have read Cuckoo or thinking of reading Cuckoo, you would like Everything and Nothing by Araminta Hall, the novels are not the same but both a good suspense... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 29

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.