Crusade: Brethren Trilogy Book 2 - Brethren Trilogy (Paperback)
  • Crusade: Brethren Trilogy Book 2 - Brethren Trilogy (Paperback)
zoom

Crusade: Brethren Trilogy Book 2 - Brethren Trilogy (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 720 Pages / Published: 25/04/2013
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Robyn Young is a compelling voice in historical fiction, writing in the tradition of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Manda Scott. This is the epic second novel in the million-selling Brethren trilogy.

It is 1274 and in the fortified city of Acre, the last major stronghold of the Crusaders in Palestine, an epic conflict is beginning.

Will Campbell is a Templar Knight, trained for war, but as a member of the mysterious group known as the Brethren, he is also a man of peace. After years of bloodshed the Brethren have helped create a truce between the Christians and Muslims.

But there are those on both side for whom peace is not an option. As war looms, Will is torn between his oath as a Templar, his secret role in the Brethren and his duty to Elwen, the woman he loves but is forbidden to marry.

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN: 9781444767810
Number of pages: 720
Weight: 476 g
Dimensions: 197 x 133 x 36 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Crusade is a sweeping historical adventure as well as a cracking sequel * Financial Times *
If you like your history with plenty of action, and the minimum of tricksiness, then this second part of a proposed trilogy is for you. All this is stitched together into a narrative whose attention to historical detail is offset by its pacey dialogue. * The Times *
Praise for the Brethren trilogy * . . . *
BRETHREN is one of the best historical debuts in recent memory. Exciting and enthralling, it gripped me from the first page and left me waiting anxiously for the next instalment * John Connolly *
Pacy and well-written, with vivid, convincing characters, Brethren captures your interest until the last page. I eagerly anticipate the sequel, knowing I will not be disappointed * Alison Weir *
'Engaging and enjoyable - Robyn Young brings the tumultuous medieval world to life with pace and flair' * Tom Harper, author, Knights Of The Cross *
If you love the Templars, the Crusades, and the Middle Ages, this is the book for you. Robyn Young is an exciting new voice that speaks loudly * Sharon Penman on BRETHREN *
A sweeping historical adventure with strong characters and serious verve...hits all the big emotional points...Can't wait for the next two volumes! * Sarah Weinman on BRETHREN *

You may also be interested in...

The Red Queen
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Name Of The Rose
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Dissolution
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Pale Horseman
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket
The Leopard
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Tea Planter's Wife
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Bring up the Bodies
Added to basket
Lamentation
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Boleyn Inheritance
Added to basket
Beloved
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The King's Curse
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.49
Paperback
Sword Song
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Crusade”

The entire trilogy is amazing. Once I started reading I couldn't put the books down. Read them one after the other back to back. They're one of the best books out there especially if you like the whole... More

Paperback edition
4th June 2009
Helpful? Upvote 9

“Crusade”

This book is really good if you like the first one then you will love this one. truely gripping when i read one chapter i had to at least read another one or two

Paperback edition
10th March 2009
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.