Cruel Summer (Paperback)
  • Cruel Summer (Paperback)
zoom

Cruel Summer (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 07/08/2014
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A compelling psychological thriller with a dash of romance from award-winning writer Juno Dawson. Perfect for fans of Sue Wallman and E. Lockhart.

Ryan is looking forward to spending the summer with his old school friends at Katie's luxurious Spanish villa. He hasn't seen them all since their friend Janey committed suicide a year ago and he's hoping this summer they'll be able to put the past behind them and move on.

But then someone else arrives, claiming to have proof that Janey's suicide was murder.

Ryan was hoping for sun, sea and sand. Suddenly, he's facing a long, hot summer of death, drama and deceit . . .

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781780621753
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
An enjoyable, and occasionally tongue-in-cheek psychological thriller * Book Trust *
An enjoyable, and occasionally tongue-in-cheek psychological thriller * Book Trust *
A sleek, smart twist on the traditional beach read * Star Magazine *
A sleek, smart twist on the traditional beach read * Star Magazine *
A gripping psychological thriller * Mizz Magazine *
A gripping psychological thriller * Mizz Magazine *
This is a terrific rollercoaster of a psychological thriller, humorous, tense and utterly gripping. -- Sophie Smiley * THE SCHOOL LIBRARIAN JOURNAL *
This is a terrific rollercoaster of a psychological thriller, humorous, tense and utterly gripping * School Librarian *
This is a terrific rollercoaster of a psychological thriller, humorous, tense and utterly gripping * School Librarian *

You may also be interested in...

All That's Left in the World
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
Bluey: Daddy Putdown
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Treehouse Tales
Added to basket
£10.99   £5.49
Hardback
Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Being Good
Added to basket
I Was Born for This
Added to basket
The World's Worst Pets
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
This Winter
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Skandar and the Unicorn Thief
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 3
Added to basket
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Radio Silence
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Looshkin: The Maddest Cat in the World
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 2
Added to basket

“A gripping YA thriller!”

One year since they left school and their friend Janey committed suicide after the leavers' ball, Ryan, Alisha, Ben, Katie, and Greg reunite for a summer break in Spain. What should've been a relaxing... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 68

“Absolutely fantastic!”

I’ve heard a million wonderful things about this book even before I picked it up so I was pretty sure I was in for a treat, but I would have never predicted how much of a nail-shredder it actually is and how much I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 41

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.