Ts&Cs apply
Crowfall: The Raven's Mark Book Three - Raven's Mark (Hardback)
  • Crowfall: The Raven's Mark Book Three - Raven's Mark (Hardback)
zoom

Crowfall: The Raven's Mark Book Three - Raven's Mark (Hardback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£18.99
Hardback 464 Pages
Published: 27/06/2019

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

Crowfall is a gritty epic fantasy for fans of Mark Lawrence, Scott Lynch and Daniel Polansky.

A sorceress cataclysm has hit the Range, the final defensive line between the Republic and the immortal Deep Kings.

Tormenting red rains sweep the land, new monstrosities feed on fear in the darkness, and the power of the Nameless, the gods who protect the Republic, lies broken. The Blackwing captains who serve them are being picked off one by one, and even immortals have learned what it means to die. Meanwhile the Deep Kings have only grown stronger, and are poised to deliver a blow that will finally end the war.

Ryhalt Galharrow stands apart from it all.

He has been deeper into the wasteland known as the Misery than ever before. It has grown within him - changed him - but all power comes with a price, and now the ghosts of his past, formerly confined to the Misery, walk with him everywhere.

They will even follow him, and the few surviving Blackwing captains, on one final mission into the darkness.


Praise for Ed McDonald:


'One of the best books I read this year' FANTASY BOOK REVIEW

'A real fantastical page-turner' SciFiNow

'This story moves at an (ahem) spellbinding pace' SFX MAGAZINE

'Fabulously inventive and at times horrifyingly funny and action packed' MORNING STAR

'One of the biggest fantasy debuts of the year' THE BOOK BAG

'A very impressive debut, with complex characters and an imaginative setting' SFF WORLD

'Ed McDonald has taken something old and made it new . . . it's epic' FANTASY BOOK CRITIC

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781473222090
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 691 g
Dimensions: 236 x 160 x 44 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
An engaging and thrilling final chapter to an excellent dark fantasy trilogy . . . when fans of dark fantasy think of standout characters in the genre, Galharrow is a name that will be uttered alongside Jorg, Geralt, and Locke Lamora. * Grimdark Magazine *
A great read and deeply satisfying conclusion to an excellent series. * Tom Lloyd, author of THE TWILIGHT REALM on CROWFALL *
Guaranteed already, this will be one of the best books I will read this year. * FANTASY BOOK REVIEW *
An impressive work of fantasy, and one I think we'll be hearing more about. Highly recommended. * SF AND F REVIEWS *
Ed McDonald is an author to watch out for. I don't say things like this lightly. I read a lot of fantasy, and I don't hesitate to say that this will be one of the biggest fantasy debuts of the year. McDonald has given us the first instalment of what looks to be a very interesting series. * THE BOOK BAG *
A very impressive debut, with complex characters and an imaginative setting that does much to impress the reader. * SFF WORLD *
Overall, Blackwing is a fast paced novel that is likely to become a classic within the genre. It can be read as a self-contained story, but with a clear opening for the series to continue. This is the best debut novel in the genre this year. A joy to read. * STARBURST *
I heartily recommend this. * Adrian Selby, author of Snakewood *
Vivid characters, visceral combat and a twist of an ending that I really should have seen coming and didn't (wizards are bastards and here's the proof). Brilliant use of magic as technology, too, like lightbulbs and water heaters. Excellent gender representation . . . Suffice to say, I bloody loved it and I am officially an Ed McDonald fan. He deserves to go far. * Elspeth Cooper, author of THE SONGS OF THE EARTH *
Vivid characters, visceral combat and a twist of an ending that I really should have seen coming and didn't (wizards are bastards and here's the proof). Brilliant use of magic as technology, too, like lightbulbs and water heaters. Excellent gender representation . . . Suffice to say, I bloody loved it and I am officially an Ed McDonald fan. He deserves to go far. * Elspeth Cooper, author of THE SONGS OF THE EARTH *

You may also be interested in...

The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
Six Crimson Cranes
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Babel
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Blood of Elves
Added to basket
Tales from the Cafe
Added to basket
The Atlas Paradox
Added to basket
£18.99   £9.49
Hardback
Medusa
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Leviathan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Poppy War
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Magic Steeped In Poison
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Godkiller
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
She Who Became the Sun
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Legends & Lattes
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback

“Four Stars”

Galharrow has been monstrously changed by his time in the Misery; underneath the transformation, a desperate plan to make himself powerful enough to alter the future. And he’s not the only one. Time has passed and... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 24

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.