Cross the Line (Paperback)
  • Cross the Line (Paperback)
zoom

Cross the Line (Paperback)

(author)
? RRP £9.99
£7.99
Save £2.00 (20%)
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 23/05/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

When a social media disaster threatens to wreck Formula 1 driver Dev's career, he hires his best friend's sister to help out - with unexpectedly sizzling consequences.

For fans of Hannah Grace and Lauren Asher, Cross the Line by Simone Soltani is an unmissable sweet and spicy, brother's-best-friend, Formula 1 sports romance.

Formula 1 driver Dev Anderson’s career is on the line. After a social media disaster leaves him with an angry team and sponsors threatening to jump ship, he needs someone to help save his image. At a party in Monaco, he bumps into the woman who can fix it all. There’s just one problem: she’s his best friend’s little sister. And, okay, maybe there’s another problem—he kissed her last year and hasn’t been able to stop thinking about it since.

Recent college grad Willow Williams needs a job. She may have a talent for seeing the bright side of any bad situation, but it’s hard to stay positive when she’s struggling to get hired. So when Dev offers her a temporary solution, she can’t help but say yes. Even if it means ignoring the crush she’s had on him since childhood.

Willow and Dev are determined to keep things strictly professional, regardless of old feelings and the blazing chemistry between them. But in the glittering and high-stakes world of Formula 1, some lines are meant to be crossed . . .

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781035045105
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 272 g
Dimensions: 196 x 129 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Fast, furious, and unforgettable. Simone seamlessly blends real emotion, diversity, and a Bollywood-esque love story into the exhilarating world of Formula One. This high-speed romance promises a heartfelt journey that leaves you wanting more, even after crossing the finish line.' - Bal Khabra, author of Collide

'Simone Soltani cured my F1 off-season blues with this sweet and spicy brother's best friend romance. Cross the Line is all the fun and drama of Drive to Survive, but with way more kissing. An absolute delight!' - Sarah Adler, author of Happy Medium and Mrs. Nash's Ashes

You may also be interested in...

Fourth Wing
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Happy Place
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
One Day
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Icebreaker
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Twisted Love
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bridgerton: The Duke and I (Bridgertons Book 1)
Added to basket
Wild Love
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
King of Sloth
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Tackle!
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Leather & Lark
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Binding 13
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Twisted Games
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Taming 7
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
Wildfire
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“The F1 romance of the year!”

I was lucky enough to be selected to read an arc of Simone Soltani’s upcoming novel ‘Cross the Line’ and it did not disappoint! As an avid F1 fan (and a massive fan of F1 romances) I can say I absolutely adored this... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“A realistic F1 Romance”

I’m a massive F1 fan, but I will admit that any F1 romances I’ve read previously have ranged from wildly unrealistic to poorly written. I’m pleased to say that this book is accurate, has good characterisation and a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“A joy to read.”

This was a true delight of a rom-com.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: