Crooked Kingdom: Book 2 - Six of Crows (Paperback)
  • Crooked Kingdom: Book 2 - Six of Crows (Paperback)
zoom

Crooked Kingdom: Book 2 - Six of Crows (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 560 Pages / Published: 27/09/2016
  • Not available

Currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
The hotly-anticipated sequel to SIX OF CROWS, this is GAME OF THRONES meets OCEAN'S ELEVEN in a fantasy epic from the number 1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Leigh Bardugo.Welcome to the world of the Grisha.After pulling off a seemingly impossible heist in the notorious Ice Court, criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker feels unstoppable. But life is about to take a dangerous turn - and with friends who are among the deadliest outcasts in Ketterdam city, Kaz is going to need more than luck to survive in this unforgiving underworld.As gripping, sweeping and memorable as the Grisha trilogy - SHADOW AND BONE, SIEGE AND STORM and RUIN AND RISING - this novel is perfect for fans of Laini Taylor, Kristin Cashore and GAME OF THRONES.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781780622309
Number of pages: 560
Weight: 590 g
Dimensions: 215 x 137 x 41 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
This has all the right elements to keep readers enthralled: a cunning leader with a plan for every occasion, nigh-impossible odds, an entertaining combative team of skilled misfits, a twisty plot, and a nerve-wracking cliffhanger. * Publishers Weekly, starred review on SIX OF CROWS * Cracking page-turner with a multiethnic band of misfits with differing sexual orientations who satisfyingly, believably jell into a family. * Kirkus Reviews, starred review on SIX OF CROWS * Bardugo outdoes herself with this book, creating the gorgeously built backdrop of Ketterdam and populating it with a sophisticated cast of rogues and criminals. Six of Crows is a twisty and elegantly crafted masterpiece that thrilled me from beginning to end. * Holly Black on SIX OF CROWS * Fantasy at its absolute best. * Metro (London) * This has all the right elements to keep readers enthralled: a cunning leader with a plan for every occasion, nigh-impossible odds, an entertaining combative team of skilled misfits, a twisty plot, and a nerve-wracking cliffhanger. * Publishers Weekly on SIX OF CROWS * Cracking page-turner with a multi-ethnic band of misfits with differing sexual orientations who satisfyingly, believably jell into a family. * Kirkus Reviews on SIX OF CROWS * Praise for Six of Crows:Bardugo outdoes herself with this book, creating the gorgeously built backdrop of Ketterdam and populating it with a sophisticated cast of rogues and criminals. Six of Crows is a twisty and elegantly crafted masterpiece that thrilled me from beginning to end. * Holly Black on SIX OF CROWS * Praise for Crooked Kingdom:A delicious blend of masterfully executed elements... Bardugo outdoes herself in this exhilarating follow-up, and series fans will have their eyes glued to every page. * Booklist *

You may also be interested in...

Blood to Poison
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Desolations of Devil's Acre
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Court of Frost and Starlight
Added to basket
Gods & Monsters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Our Crooked Hearts
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Twilight
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Rule of Wolves
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Crooked Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
King of Scars
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Serpent & Dove
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Coraline
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
This Wicked Fate
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Emma Canning

“The Scheming Returns Home”

4.5

The fear I had going into this book was real. Ever since I first read Six of Crows six weeks ago (I was late to the party I know) Crooked Kingdom is all I've been able to think about and upon actually having... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 72

“Utterly Fantastic”

A satisfying and thrilling conclusion to the duology. Leigh Bardugo is clearly a very clever woman, and it was so evident in Crooked Kingdom. I fell further in love with the world and the characters. I was left... More

Paperback edition
6 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 71

“Romance with a twist ”

Well what a amazing read, better that the first by far and so much more gripping. A heart warming whilst also being a heart breaker, you will be in tears by the end. An absolutely brilliant read for anyone who likes... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 61

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.