The Testaments out now
Crooked Kingdom: Collector's Edition - Six of Crows (Paperback)
  • Crooked Kingdom: Collector's Edition - Six of Crows (Paperback)
zoom

Crooked Kingdom: Collector's Edition - Six of Crows (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 560 Pages / Published: 04/05/2017
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

*The Grishaverse will be coming to Netflix soon with Shadow and Bone, an original series!*

The stunning sequel to SIX OF CROWS, this is GAME OF THRONES meets OCEAN'S ELEVEN in a fantasy epic from the number 1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Leigh Bardugo.

Welcome to the world of the Grisha.

Kaz Brekker and his crew of deadly outcasts have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn't think they'd survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they're right back to fighting for their lives.

Double-crossed and badly weakened, the crew is low on resources, allies, and hope. As powerful forces from around the world descend on Ketterdam to root out the secrets of the dangerous drug known as jurda parem, old rivals and new enemies emerge to challenge Kaz's cunning and test the team's fragile loyalties.

A war will be waged on the city's dark and twisting streets - a battle for revenge and redemption that will decide the fate of the Grisha world.

As gripping, sweeping and memorable as the Grisha trilogy - SHADOW AND BONE, SIEGE AND STORM and RUIN AND RISING - this novel is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Laini Taylor, Kristin Cashore and GAME OF THRONES.

Winner of the Teen Choice Book Award for Book of the Year.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781780622316
Number of pages: 560
Weight: 450 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 35 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A delicious blend of masterfully executed elements... Bardugo outdoes herself in this exhilarating follow-up, and series fans will have their eyes glued to every page * BOOKLIST, STARRED REVIEW *
Unputdownable excitement from beginning to end * KIRKUS, STARRED REVIEW *

Praise for Six of Crows:

Bardugo outdoes herself with this book, creating the gorgeously built backdrop of Ketterdam and populating it with a sophisticated cast of rogues and criminals. Six of Crows is a twisty and elegantly crafted masterpiece that thrilled me from beginning to end

* Holly Black on SIX OF CROWS *
Ocean's Eleven set in a Game of Thrones-esque world . . . a pacey read with electric prose * INDEPENDENT *
Crackling dialogue and sumptuous description. Bardugo dives deep into this world . . . If you're not careful, it'll steal all your time * NEW YORK TIMES *
Cracking page-turner with a multi-ethnic band of misfits with differing sexual orientations who satisfyingly, believably jell into a family * KIRKUS, STARRED REVIEW *
Fantasy at its absolute best * METRO *
This has all the right elements to keep readers enthralled: a cunning leader with a plan for every occasion, nigh-impossible odds, an entertaining combative team of skilled misfits, a twisty plot, and a nerve-wracking cliffhanger * PUBLISHERS WEEKLY *
Bardugo outdoes herself with this book, creating the gorgeously built backdrop of Ketterdam and populating it with a sophisticated cast of rogues and criminals. Six of Crows is a twisty and elegantly crafted masterpiece that thrilled me from beginning to end. * Holly Black on SIX OF CROWS *
Cracking page-turner with a multiethnic band of misfits with differing sexual orientations who satisfyingly, believably jell into a family. * Kirkus Reviews, starred review on SIX OF CROWS *
This has all the right elements to keep readers enthralled: a cunning leader with a plan for every occasion, nigh-impossible odds, an entertaining combative team of skilled misfits, a twisty plot, and a nerve-wracking cliffhanger. * Publishers Weekly, starred review on SIX OF CROWS *

You may also be interested in...

Heir of Fire
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
All the Bad Apples
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Lady Midnight
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy
Added to basket
Seafire
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Twilight
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children
Added to basket
Coraline
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
Added to basket
Eragon
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Summoner: The Novice
Added to basket
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Deathless Girls
Added to basket
Crown of Midnight
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Emily at York

“Such a talented writer!”

Second book in, and the story line, the back story of our Crows and the growing sense of doom, swells and rises to a huge magnificent scale that sucks you right in.

I really fell more for the characters in the second... More

Paperback edition
6 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 21

“Amazing!”

This book is another amazing story from Leigh Bardugo!

Leigh’s writing is amazing. I felt immersed in the world immediately. And the story started right away. Kaz was in the middle of a heist when the story began.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.