Crimson Reign - Blood Heir Trilogy Book 3 (Hardback)
  • Crimson Reign - Blood Heir Trilogy Book 3 (Hardback)
zoom

Crimson Reign - Blood Heir Trilogy Book 3 (Hardback)

(author)
£14.99
Hardback 496 Pages
Published: 03/03/2022
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

For fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Six of Crows comes the thrilling conclusion to the Blood Heir trilogy. A princess with a dark secret must ally with a con man to liberate her empire from a reign of terror in this epic fantasy reminiscent of the Anastasia story.

The Red Tigress, Ana Mikhailov, has returned to Cyrilia, but the country she once called home has fallen under a dark rule. Across the land, the Empress Morganya is tightening her grip on Affinites and non-Affinites alike.

Ana dealt a blow to the Empress when she and her allies turned back Morganya's troops, but she couldn't stop Morganya from gaining possession of a dangerous new weapon with the power to steal Affinities.

Ana's forces are scattered, and her alliance with the rebel group, the Red Cloaks, is becoming more frayed by the day. What's worse, she's lost her Affinity to blood and without it, Ana barely knows who she is anymore – or if she has the strength to defeat Morganya.

Morganya's reign of terror is close to crushing the nation Ana was born to rule. And now Ana will finally face the sinister empress, but will she survive? Will anyone? And will her Empire welcome her back to the throne, or turn her out to survive on her own.

The Affinites and Non-Affinites of Cyrilia will determine Ana's future, if Morganya doesn't kill her first.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008327996
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 740 g
Dimensions: 240 x 159 x 43 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

PRAISE FOR BLOOD HEIR: ‘Zhao shines in the fast-paced and vivid combat scenes, which lend a cinematic quality that pulls readers in’NYT Book Review ‘BLOOD HEIR is cinematic storytelling at its best. A stunning new voice in YA, Amélie Wen Zhao has drawn characters who are as complex and captivating as the fantastical world she’s built. Get ready for a retelling like you’ve never seen before’Adrienne Young, New York Times bestselling author of SKY IN THE DEEP and THE GIRL THE SEA GAVE BACK ‘Sure to keep readers turning pages…Perfect for fans of Amy Tintera or Sarah J. Maas, but readers should prepare for plenty of heartbreak’Booklist ‘[A] pointed exploration into the consequences of exploitation and the defining nature of choices’Publishers Weekly ‘Ana is not the typical damsel in distress’Kirkus ‘So rich and beautifully written, the plot is riveting, and I was utterly taken with the magic system’Mary Watson, author of The Wren Hunt

You may also be interested in...

House of Flame and Shadow
Added to basket
Caraval
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
One Dark Window
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Empire of the Damned
Added to basket
Lady Macbeth
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Medea
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Wisteria
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
A Stroke of the Pen
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Adventures of Amina Al-Sirafi
Added to basket
Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries
Added to basket
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Throne of Secrets
Added to basket
Godkiller
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: