Crazy Little Thing Called Love: The Perfect Laugh out Loud Romantic Comedy You Won't be Able to Put Down (Paperback)
  • Crazy Little Thing Called Love: The Perfect Laugh out Loud Romantic Comedy You Won't be Able to Put Down (Paperback)
zoom

Crazy Little Thing Called Love: The Perfect Laugh out Loud Romantic Comedy You Won't be Able to Put Down (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 07/09/2017
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 3 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
You will LOVE this wonderfully warm-hearted and laugh-out-loud funny romantic comedy for fans of Just Haven't Met You Yet and Mhairi McFarlane.

When Leila finds herself on the painful end of yet another disastrous break-up, no amount of Ben & Jerry's and trashy rom-coms can cheer her up. And so - to the amusement of her friends and family - Leila takes a more drastic approach to dealing with heartbreak: she swears off sex for an entire year.

Luckily, she has plenty to keep her mind off men. Between starting a business with ice queen Lucy, straightening out her sister Tasha's tangled love life, and running a blog read by thousands of single ladies, Leila is soon snowed under. But she can't help finding a little time for irresistible architect Nick - Lucy's funny and infuriatingly sexy brother.

After an unplanned encounter under the mistletoe, the Man Ban looks like it might be skidding to a halt. Has Leila found love when she least expected it?

What readers are saying about Charlotte Butterfield:

`Sigh-worthy... swoon-worthy and definitely worthy of your time!' PK, Netgalley Reviewer

`My first Charlotte Butterfield book and I adored it...will have you laughing till you cry' Jessica's Book Biz

`Laugh out loud hilarious...a really easy, addictive read' Bee Reader Books

`Every women should read this novel...This book showed readers how important it was to believe in yourself no matter what obstacles were put in the way, and to live your life for yourself' Laurie, Goodreads Reviewer

`Fun, flirty, frustrating, deceptive and emotional...I could not put it down!' Once Upon a Peach

`A laugh out loud, feel good kind of book!' Sarah Hurley Book Club

`I've been feeling a little bored with the "chick lit" genre of late...
Until this book came along. I absolutely loved it' Mostly in Pyjamas

`The perfect poolside read...witty, fast paced and a joy to read' Claire, Goodreads Reviewer

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008216535
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm
Edition: Digital original ePub edition


MEDIA REVIEWS

`A lovely fluffy summer read with plenty of twists and turns about a woman who decides to go celibate for a year after having way too many disastrous dating experiences...a great beach read' Marie, Goodreads Reviewer

`There are twists and turns in the plot, and the book is very well written and easy to read' Rachel, Amazon Reviewer

`Kept me reading til the wee hours of the morning... there were twists & turns that I didn't expect at all' Andrea, Goodreads Reviewer

`Will make you smile' Leanne, Netgalley Reviewer

`A delight to read' Leah, Netgalley Reviewer & Librarian

`A great holiday read...funny and lighthearted' Emma, Goodreads Reviewer

`This book has warmth, humour, love, and fun...will wrap you up in feelgood feelings!' Claire, Netgalley Reviewer

`A funny, romantic story with likeable characters and a believable romance' Shelly, Netgalley Reviewer

`What's not to like, something that engages you, makes you laugh, keeps you reading and at the finish leaves you with a smile? If that is the criteria for a rom-com then this one is a winner' Margaret, Amazon Reviewer

`A good book, full of funny moments, romantic moments, complete craziness, families and all that go with them, and generally an all around entertaining novel' Rachel's Random Reads

`A wonderful read, full of humour, love and angst'
`A great cast of characters who are as likeable as they are funny, a story that flows beautifully and has that real feel good factor' Margaret, Netgalley Reviewer

`Full of heart' Nicki, Goodreads Reviewer

`Charming' Dana, Goodreads Reviewer

`Read this book. You too will love it' Carley, Amazon Reviewer

`The twist at the end was unexpected' Kris, Goodreads Reviewer

`An amazing story from the first page until the last' Lianne, Goodreads Reviewer & Librarian

`Lives up to the standards of Sophie Kinsella, Abby Clements and Carole Matthews' Being Unique Books

`A wonderful debut: engaging, emotional and entertaining' I am, Indeed

`A lovely surprise of a read' Books and Me

You may also be interested in...

Heat Wave
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Ministry of Utmost Happiness
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartburn
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Surprise Me
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Home Fire
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Less
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Sealwoman's Gift
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
How to Stop Time
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Break
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Men Without Women
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Beautiful Summer
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
How Hard Can It Be?
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Force of Nature
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.