Counting on a Countess (Paperback)
  • Counting on a Countess (Paperback)
zoom

Counting on a Countess (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 24/01/2019
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket
The Scandalous Ladies of London series returns for book two with the ultimate Regency romance for 2019.

Perfect for fans of Poldark and Jane Eyre

For a shameless libertine and a wily smuggler in the London Underground, marriage is more than convenience-it's strategy . . .

Christopher "Kit" Ellingsworth, war veteran and newly minted Earl of Blakemere, buries his demons under every sort of pleasure and vice. His scandalous ways have all but emptied his coffers . . . until a wealthy mentor leaves him a sizeable fortune. The only stipulation? He must marry within one month to inherit the money. Kit needs a bride and the bold, mysterious Miss Tamsyn Pearce seems perfect.

Husband hunting isn't Tamsyn's top priority-she's in London to sell her new shipment of illicit goods-but she's desperate for funds . When a handsome earl offers to wed her and send her back to Cornwall with a hefty allowance, Tamsyn agrees.

But when an unexpected proviso in the will grants Tamsyn control of the inheritance, their arrangement becomes anything but convenient. Now, Kit's counting on his countess to make his wildest dreams a reality and he plans to convince her, one pleasurable seduction at a time...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008272623
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

`Delightful banter and delicious passion... simply divine!'
New York Times bestselling author Tessa Dare

`Eva Leigh is proving herself as vital a voice in the genre as those with slightly lengthier book lists to their credit. Leigh consistently crafts whip-smart heroines and irresistible heroes delivered in packages bursting with wicked wit, feminist leanings, and sex positivity...Counting on the Countess delivers yet another sexy, smart novel full of characters who are utterly of their time, yet pulse with a vibrant pertinence to our modern world.' Entertainment Weekly

` A divine blend of depth, wicked heat and sparkling wit. Eva Leigh's characters leap off the page and linger long after you've closed the book. She's a wonderful writer.' Julie Anne Long

You may also be interested in...

Love is Blind
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
Gone with the Wind
Added to basket
£10.99   £7.99
Paperback
Secrets Under the Sun
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Pearl Sister
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Before We Were Yours
Added to basket
The Shadow Queen
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Orphans of Ardwick
Added to basket
The Woman in the Wood
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Sing Them Home
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Villa of Secrets
Added to basket
Her Mother's Secret
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Wartime at Woolworths
Added to basket
The Sapphire Widow
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The District Nurses of Victory Walk
Added to basket
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
The Duchess
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.