Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Counting on a Countess: The Most Outrageous Regency Romance of 2019 That Fans of Vanity Fair and Poldark Will Adore (Paperback)
  • Counting on a Countess: The Most Outrageous Regency Romance of 2019 That Fans of Vanity Fair and Poldark Will Adore (Paperback)
zoom

Counting on a Countess: The Most Outrageous Regency Romance of 2019 That Fans of Vanity Fair and Poldark Will Adore (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 24/01/2019
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

`Delightful banter and delicious passion...simply divine', New York Times bestselling author Tessa Dare

The Scandalous Ladies of London series returns for book two with the ultimate Regency romance for 2019.

For a shameless libertine and a wily smuggler in the London Underground, marriage is more than convenience-it's strategy . . .

Christopher "Kit" Ellingsworth, war veteran and newly minted Earl of Blakemere, buries his demons under every sort of pleasure and vice. His scandalous ways have all but emptied his coffers . . . until a wealthy mentor leaves him a sizeable fortune. The only stipulation? He must marry within one month to inherit the money. Kit needs a bride and the bold, mysterious Miss Tamsyn Pearce seems perfect.

Husband hunting isn't Tamsyn's top priority-she's in London to sell her new shipment of illicit goods-but she's desperate for funds . When a handsome earl offers to wed her and send her back to Cornwall with a hefty allowance, Tamsyn agrees.

But when an unexpected proviso in the will grants Tamsyn control of the inheritance, their arrangement becomes anything but convenient. Now, Kit's counting on his countess to make his wildest dreams a reality and he plans to convince her, one pleasurable seduction at a time...

Praise for Eva Leigh:

`magnificent... a fast-paced and seductive treasure.' Publishers Weekly

`Leigh's heroines are complex, vivid characters who seem to have stepped out of an enviable time and place, and not just because of all the satisfying, sexy romance they get to have.' Sarah MacLean for the Washington Post

`[A] divine blend of depth, wicked heat and sparkling wit. Eva Leigh's characters leap off the page and linger long after you've closed the book. She's a wonderful writer.' Julie Anne Long, USA Today bestselling author

`Strong characters-a truly "kissable" hero, a courageous heroine and a couple of witty friends-blend with the unique plotline to create a novel full of passion, adventure, sensuality and seductiveness that's impossible to put down. Leigh is at the top of her game!' RT Book Reviews

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008272623
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

`Delightful banter and delicious passion... simply divine!'
New York Times bestselling author Tessa Dare

`Eva Leigh is proving herself as vital a voice in the genre as those with slightly lengthier book lists to their credit. Leigh consistently crafts whip-smart heroines and irresistible heroes delivered in packages bursting with wicked wit, feminist leanings, and sex positivity...Counting on the Countess delivers yet another sexy, smart novel full of characters who are utterly of their time, yet pulse with a vibrant pertinence to our modern world.' Entertainment Weekly

` A divine blend of depth, wicked heat and sparkling wit. Eva Leigh's characters leap off the page and linger long after you've closed the book. She's a wonderful writer.' Julie Anne Long

You may also be interested in...

The Moon Sister
Added to basket
£18.99   £12.99
Hardback
A Christmas Wish for the Land Girls
Added to basket
The Shadow Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Sapphire Widow
Added to basket
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
One Enchanted Evening
Added to basket
The Woman in the Wood
Added to basket
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
A Column of Fire
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Frontline Nurses
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Love Letter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Christmas at Tuppenny Corner
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Girl in the Ragged Shawl
Added to basket
In His Father's Footsteps
Added to basket
The Winter Soldier
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
A Gift from Woolworths
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.