Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Counterstrike - Urban Outlaws (Paperback)
  • Counterstrike - Urban Outlaws (Paperback)
zoom

Counterstrike - Urban Outlaws (Paperback)

(author)
£6.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 07/04/2016
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
The Urban Outlaws face their biggest challenge yet. They have to break into the Facility and find the ultimate weapon - Medusa - before Hector does. But there are five levels of security to crack and a mystery room that has Jack sweating whenever he thinks about it. But the clock is ticking. Hector is determined to have the weapon and release doomsday, and it is down to the Urban Outlaws to stop him. Can Jack come up with a plan in time? The tension is high and the shocks are breathtaking in the fourth book of this high-octane adventure series for fans of Robert Muchamore, Anthony Horowitz and Alex Scarrow. urbanoutlawsbunker.com

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781408851494
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 238 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
The heart-stopping action starts on page one and doesn't let up until the final sentence - and not even then. Whatever you do, don't pick up this book and begin reading just before you have to go out for a dentist's appointment or tea with Great-Aunt Mabel - putting the book down mid-read could seriously damage your health * Praise for 'Urban Outlaws', The Bookbag *
This is one of those books that you will have to prise from kids' hands to stop them reading ... Every chapter is full of great action sequences, peril for our team of heroes and great uses of high-tech gadgets, so readers will find themselves flying through the story at a frenetic and almost heart-bursting pace * Praise for 'Urban Outlaws', Book Zone for Boys *
The mysterious world of hacking, viruses, and supercomputers is made surprisingly accessible, thanks to the extraordinary skills of our unorthodox vigilantes. It's also jam-packed with enough crazy stunts and heart-pounding action to make James Bond proud! * Praise for 'Urban Outlaws', Kids' Book Review *
Packs in a lot of action that kids will gobble up with gusto ... Many chapters filled with exhilarating drama, clever dialogue, descriptions of cool gadgets, and characters who may be young but who display strong senses of social responsibility. A thrilling tale of a Robin Hood for the iPod generation * Praise for 'Urban Outlaws', Kirkus *
Robin Hood meets the twenty-first century in Urban Outlaws, a heist story full of action, suspense, surprises, but most importantly, heart * Praise for 'Urban Outlaws', Matthew Kirby, author of The Quantum League series and Icefall *

You may also be interested in...

The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Head Kid
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
The World's Worst Children 3
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
A Darkness of Dragons
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Wonky Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Polar Express
Added to basket
Death in the Spotlight
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Epic Adventure (kind of)
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Meltdown (book 13)
Added to basket
The Truth Pixie
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Hardback
Oi Cat!
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Midnight Gang
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
The Ice Monster
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
The Squirrels Who Squabbled
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Unicorn
Added to basket

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.