Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Could It Be Magic? (Paperback)
  • Could It Be Magic? (Paperback)
zoom

Could It Be Magic? (Paperback)

(author)
£6.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 02/04/2009
  • Publisher out of stock

Currently unavailable to order

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

All it takes is a bolt from the blue to change your life forever...
A magical novel full of heart and soul for fans of Cecelia Ahern and Sophie Kinsella.

When Jessica Taylor is struck by lightning one afternoon whilst walking her dog, she has no idea how dramatically her life is going to change...

Lucky to survive, Jessica wakes up in a hospital bed - but as someone else. Apparently she's now Lauren Richardson, wife and mother of four young children. No one will believe her story - she can hardly believe it herself.

Later that night, Jessica wakes up again - as herself. She quickly works out that when Lauren sleeps, she wakes up as Jessica. But when Lauren is awake, she must sleep - whatever the time of day. Needless to say, it plays havoc with her work and her blossoming relationship with Dan Brennan, the handsome stranger who saved her on the Downs that fateful day.

Jessica has no idea what has happened to her and whether she can get back to life as she knows it. Meanwhile, she must quickly get the hang of looking after four demanding children, an even more demanding husband and also learn all about the woman in whose designer shoes she now stands.

But as she digs deeper into Lauren's life, she unearths some secrets, secrets which may tear the family apart...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781847561053
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 243 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

`Fans of Sophie Kinsella will love Melanie Rose.' News of the World

`A wacky, improbable tale of two girls being struck by lightning at the same time with interesting consequences. It's Cecelia Ahern territory, highly recommended.' The Bookseller

You may also be interested in...

The Moon Sister
Added to basket
£18.99   £12.99
Hardback
Macbeth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Sixteen Trees of the Somme
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
If Cats Disappeared From The World
Added to basket
The Librarian
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Ministry of Utmost Happiness
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
An Unsuitable Match
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Lethal White
Added to basket
£20.00   £13.99
Hardback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Winter
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Heads You Win
Added to basket
£20.00   £12.00
Hardback
The Death of the Fronsac: A Novel
Added to basket
Milkman
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.