• Sign In / Register
  • Help
  • Basket0
The books you love, the emails you want
Time is running out, opt in before 25 May or you'll stop hearing from us
Yes Please
Conspiracies of Rome (Death of Rome Saga Book One) (Paperback)
  • Conspiracies of Rome (Death of Rome Saga Book One) (Paperback)
zoom

Conspiracies of Rome (Death of Rome Saga Book One) (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 08/01/2009
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

Perfect for readers of Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane, Conspiracies of Rome is the thrilling first book in the new seven-part DEATH OF ROME SAGA.

Rome, 609 AD.
Empire is a fading memory. Repeatedly fought over and plundered, the City is falling into ruins. Killers prowl by night. Far off, in Constantinople, the Emperor has other concerns as The Church is beginning to flex its own imperial muscle.

Enter Aelric of England: young and beautiful, sexually uninhibited, heroic, if ruthlessly violent - and hungry for the learning of a world that is dying around him.

A deadly brawl outside Rome sucks him straight into the high politics of Empire. Soon, Aelric is involved in a race against time to find answers before he ends up as just another corpse in the gutter.

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN: 9780340951132
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 250 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Fascinating to read, very well written, an intriguing plot and I enjoyed it very much. -- Derek Jacobi * star of I, Claudius and Gladiator *
The best historical novel I have ever read. -- L. Neil Smith
I can't resist recommending this first volume of a promised trilogy. Set during the last pangs of Imperial Rome, with a vivid account of the machinations of the early Church, it is well-informed, atmospheric and beautifully written. * Literary Review *
An enjoyable read. * Historical Novel Society *

You may also be interested in...

Dead If You Don't
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Word Is Murder
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Cutting Edge
Added to basket
£16.99   £12.99
Hardback
Sleeping Beauties
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Burial Hour
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Hanged Man
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Tell Tale
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Thirst
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Nighthawk
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
He Said/She Said
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Haunted
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Legacy of Spies
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Dead Ex
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.