The Wolf Hall trilogy concludes
Days : Hours : Minutes : Seconds
Confessions of a Single Mum: What It's Like When You're Expecting The Unexpected (Hardback)
  • Confessions of a Single Mum: What It's Like When You're Expecting The Unexpected (Hardback)
zoom

Confessions of a Single Mum: What It's Like When You're Expecting The Unexpected (Hardback)

(author)
£16.99
Hardback 272 Pages / Published: 12/07/2018
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

Want to know what it's really like to be a single mum? Perfect for fans of Part-Time Working Mummy and Why Mummy Drinks, this will inspire you to own your single status and make you realise that you're not alone.

'A joyful and moving first person account of solo parenthood and confronting societal expectations of "family" after falling pregnant age 24. Bravo Amy!' Pandora Sykes

'This goes off like a rocket and never lets up . . . this is like going out with your best mate for a coffee and them telling you their whole experience' Penny Smith

'Amy's frank and down-to-earth story is inspiring and honest' The Sun

When Amy Nickell left university, she managed to nab herself a real life paid job as a celebrity reporter in London town. She literally got paid to ask Robert Downey Junior out for Nando's, while living with her gay best friend, their Harry Styles cardboard cutout and their pet toad, Snoop Frog. Things were good, they were fun and they definitely weren't serious. That life took a very grown up, very serious detour when Amy found herself unexpectedly pregnant. Pregnant and without a boyfriend. And so her life went in an altogether new direction...

From plus one dating to lactating way too near to Simon Cowell, this is Amy's wonderfully frank, honest and hilarious story of a family that is anything but nuclear. So whether you've just arrived, are on the way or have been here a while, this is for anyone who's found themselves scratching their head and wondering:

'How the hell did I end up here?'

What readers are saying about Confessions of a Single Mum:

'You don't have to be a single mum or female to love this book! Amy is an absolute hero and role model to everyone. Unbelievably funny and inspirational'

'Hilarious and heartwarming'

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472257895
Number of pages: 272
Weight: 340 g
Dimensions: 225 x 166 x 25 mm

You may also be interested in...

Motherwell
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
Letters on Motherhood
Added to basket
£16.99   £12.99
Hardback
Step By Step
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Educated
Added to basket
£9.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Volunteer
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
This is Going to Hurt
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
I Am C-3PO - The Inside Story
Added to basket
How to Fail
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Spy and the Traitor
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Behind the Mask
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Secret Barrister
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Airhead
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Mudlarking
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Tall Tales and Wee Stories
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Unspeakable
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Twas The Nightshift Before Christmas
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.