Compass and Blade: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
  • Compass and Blade: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
  • Compass and Blade: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)
zoom
Compass and Blade: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)

Compass and Blade: Exclusive Edition (Hardback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£14.99
Hardback 384 Pages
Published: 29/02/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Richly atmospheric and darkly seductive, Greenlaw's heartstopping YA debut centres on an island 'wrecker' and the battle she must join both for her homeland and her heart when her father is spirited away.

Exclusive Edition with sprayed edges - A Standard Edition is also available

Get ready to be swept away. An irresistible YA romantasy – perfect for fans of Alexandra Christo, Sarah Underwood and Shelby Mahurin

Romance. Betrayal. Magic. The YA debut of 2024.

Mira is a wrecker, one of the seven chosen to swim out and plunder the wrecked ships beyond the Isle of Rosevear. The waves seem to sing to her soul, the call of the sea beckoning her into deeper waters. But Rosevear needs her, and she could never abandon her home. Until one evening when lightning splits the sky and the Watch descend, taking Mira’s father away.

Mira needs handsome stranger Seth to help her find a way to buy back her father’s freedom. But on the journey she will need to learn who to trust – Seth is hiding something behind those enigmatic eyes, there’s a family secret buried deep in the ocean and shadowy stranger Elijah is offering Mira a dark bargain. Securing her own future, and that of her island, will come at a high price.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008696313
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 222 x 141 x 27 mm

YA Romantasy Panel: Rachel Greenlaw, Bea Fitzgerald, Kika Hatzopoulou and Shade Lapite in conversation with BookTok’s Cal Taylor, @libraryofcalcifer

YA Romantasy Panel: Rachel Greenlaw, Bea Fitzgerald, Kika Hatzopoulou and Shade Lapite in conversation with BookTok’s Cal Taylor, @libraryofcalcifer

London - Trafalgar Square
Wednesday 28th February 19:00

To celebrate the publication of Compass and Blade, join us in welcoming YA authors Rachel Greenlaw, Bea Fitzgerald, Kika Hatzopoulou and Shade Lapite in conversation with Cal Taylor, BookTok's @libraryofcalcifer, to discuss the panel's latest releases and all things YA Romantasy!

View
Signing with Rachel Greenlaw

Signing with Rachel Greenlaw

Truro
Sunday 3rd March 13:00

Join local author Rachel Greenlaw as she signs copies of her thrilling new Young Adult novel, 'Compass and Blade.'

View

You may also be interested in...

Girl, Goddess, Queen
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Dark Stands Still
Added to basket
The Great Reindeer Rescue
Added to basket
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Signed Sealed Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Eternal Ones
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Twilight
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
All This Twisted Glory
Added to basket
All This Twisted Glory
Added to basket
Coraline
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Eragon
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Girl of Ink & Stars
Added to basket
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback

“Your next YA obsession!”

I absolutely flew through this book, having discarded my TBR pile as soon as this beautiful proof landed in my hands!

Mira's island survives by wrecking trade ships on route to and from the mainland. When she... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

“Perfect start to a new series”

Compass & Blade is a fantastic entry to a unique new series. The introduction to the island of Rosevear and the Breakers was a brilliant hook and the visuals of them at work was awesome. I'd have been happy... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Get ready to be swept away!”

I really liked One Christmas Morning by this Author and was intrigued by the change of genre. I don’t generally read YA or fantasy, so it was a departure for me and one I’m glad I made.
I enjoyed following Mira on... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: