Committed (Paperback)
  • Committed (Paperback)
zoom

Committed (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£10.99
Paperback 416 Pages
Published: 12/10/2023
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Six days to stop a deadly attack. And no one else believes it's real.

'Ingenious and turbocharged with suspense. A writer to surely put on your reading list.' David Baldacci

'Very well done - tight action and a smart central character.' Anthony Horowitz

'Utterly engrossing' The Sun

'A nail-biter of a thriller that will keep your heart in your throat all the way through' Lisa Regan

'As propulsive as a Bourne movie, Committed is a first-class blend of intrigue, suspense, and action.' Charles Cumming

'One of the best thrillers I've read this year.' Imran Mahmood

Former CIA undercover operative Ellen McGinley is battling to overcome PTSD when she stumbles upon a domestic terror plot. The deadly attack is due to take place in six days and will strike at the very heart of her homeland.

For Ellen, it's a chance to find redemption for her greatest mistake - one she will never allow herself to forget.

But no sooner than she alerts the authorities, she finds herself diagnosed as delusional and locked in a psychiatric ward. No one believes her story.

She's the only one who thinks the danger is real, which means she's the only one who can stop it.

Ellen must draw on all her old skills to escape, stay alive, protect her family, and find those responsible - before all hell breaks loose.

Committed is the propulsive thriller you won't want to miss this summer. Perfect for fans of Lee Child, David Baldacci, JB Turner and Robert Dugoni.

'A standout mix of high-octane action and sinister conspiracy... first-class.' Financial Times

'A blistering, heart-pounding, edge-of-the-seat, adrenaline rush of a read. Absolutely outstanding and without doubt the best book I have read this year.' Carol Wyer

'Heart-pounding suspense until the very last page. I absolutely loved it!' Ava Glass

'A fast-paced thriller to rival the best. Full of unexpected twist and turns, with impeccable research and insights, this is a must-read for all crime fans.' Matt Brolly

'Committed is a smart, of-the-moment action thriller that will have you turning the pages past bedtime.' Mason Cross

'Committed is a tight, compelling thriller that never misses a beat. Digging into both sides of a planned terror attack adds fascinating dimension and depth to a story that is so very timely.' Lou Berney

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781035407293
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 34 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Ingenious and turbocharged with suspense. A writer to surely put on your reading list. - David Baldacci

Very well done - tight action and a smart central character. - Anthony Horowitz

Frighteningly believable and utterly engrossing - The Sun

Committed is a nail-biter of a thriller that will keep your heart in your throat all the way through. An explosive page-turner with a badass female protagonist you won't soon forget, this book will keep you up all night. You'll be gasping right up to the last sentence. - Lisa Regan

As propulsive as a Bourne movie, Committed is a first-class blend of intrigue, suspense, and action. - Charles Cumming

A really smart cleverly plotted book with quite breathtaking pace. One of the best thrillers I've read this year. - Imran Mahmood

A gripping, lightning-paced thriller - Woman's Own

I whizzed through this exhilarating page-turner. Homeland meets Jack Reacher - I defy you not to read it in a couple of sittings. - Prima

A standout mix of high-octane action and sinister conspiracy... first-class. - Financial Times

Committed is a blistering, heart-pounding, edge-of-the-seat, adrenaline rush of a read. Absolutely outstanding and without doubt the best book I have read this year. - Carol Wyer

Heart-pounding suspense until the very last page. I absolutely loved it! - Ava Glass

A pacy, zeitgeisty thriller that will appeal to fans of political conspiracy and psychological drama - Crime Time

Ellen is an amazing character [...] like James Bond combined with MacGyver. A very engaging and enjoyable read [...] I loved, loved, loved it - 5 stars. - B for Book Review

Fast paced, full of action, suspense. Perfect in every way. I can't recommend this one highly enough. - Once Upon a Time Book Reviews

Committed is a smart, of-the-moment action thriller that will have you turning the pages past bedtime. - Mason Cross

An incredible story where one woman's battle against her past and the present is all that can stop Armageddon. Chris Merritt's legendary story telling ramps up another notch with this high concept thriller where the internal and external demons seem to make failure inevitable. A brilliant book by any standards. - Graham Bartlett

Committed is a tight, compelling thriller that never misses a beat. Digging into both sides of a planned terror attack adds fascinating dimension and depth to a story that is so very timely. - Lou Berney

You may also be interested in...

The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Rita Hayworth and Shawshank Redemption
Added to basket
Lone Wolf
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Resurrection Walk
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
The Heroines
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Exchange
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
Conviction
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Resurrection Walk
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Hunted
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
A Spy Like Me
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Wizard of the Kremlin
Added to basket
With a Mind to Kill
Added to basket
A Heart Full of Headstones
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Those People Next Door
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Boys from Biloxi
Added to basket
The Spy Across the Water
Added to basket

“A Compulsive, Twisty & Immaculately Crafted Thriller”

Committed is a standalone thriller featuring Ellen McGinley, a former undercover operative and asset of the CIA. She's a badass protagonist in a male-dominated working environment that can more than hold her own... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Another corker”

Wow. I have read other previous books from Chris Merrit which I have enjoyed but Committed by the author is on another level. This is an Excellent high octane read that I couldn’t put down and kept me reading into the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Much more than a five star read!”

“Committed” is one of the best action thrillers I have read in a very long time and one I’m not going to forget either. I absolutely devoured each page with fervour, it was addictive, engrossing, thrilling, tense and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: