Coming Up Roses (Paperback)
  • Coming Up Roses (Paperback)
zoom

Coming Up Roses (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£16.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 21/05/2015
Notify me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order.

A charming novel from the bestselling author of Sealed with a Kiss, Rachael Lucas, Coming Up Roses is blooming with humour and romance!

Country air, cowslips and a charismatic rogue . . .

Would-be gardener Daisy can't believe her luck when her parents announce they're off on a midlife-crisis gap year, leaving her in charge of their gorgeous garden. After a turbulent few months, a spell of quiet in the countryside is just what she needs.

A shoulder to cry on wouldn't go amiss either - so when Daisy comes across Elaine and Jo, she breathes a sigh of relief. But her new friends are dealing with dramas of their own . . .

As Daisy wrestles the garden into something resembling order, her feelings for handsome Irishman George, begin to take root. But Daisy's heart's desire - her parent's garden - is under threat, and she is forced to confront nosey neighbours and fight greedy developers. Village life is turning out to be far from peaceful.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781447265481
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 435 g
Dimensions: 203 x 127 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Running Grave
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Paperback
Talking at Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Brotherless Night
Added to basket
The Last Devil To Die
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Welcome to the Hyunam-dong Bookshop
Added to basket
The Seventh Son
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
More Days at the Morisaki Bookshop
Added to basket
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
You Are Here
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Once Upon A Broken Heart
Added to basket
Prophet Song
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Happy Place
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Guest
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Tom Lake
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“For your pleasure ”

A lovely light, feelgood story - perfect for fans of Carole Mathews and Katie Fforde. It was especially nice that it featured gardening instead of baking, too many food related novels around - they make me want to eat... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

“A charming, cosy read”

When Daisy's parents decide to take some time out to travel the world, she is more than happy to house sit their home, Orchard Villa, in the quiet village of Steeple St John. Hit hard by a recent break up, Daisy... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 18

“Perfect to curl up with”

I received a copy of this book from the publishers and this is my honest review.

Daisy has moved to her parents house, ostensibly house sitting whilst they go travelling on their ‘gap year’. Having retrained in... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 16

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: