Coming Up Roses (Paperback)
  • Coming Up Roses (Paperback)
zoom

Coming Up Roses (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£13.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 21/05/2015
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is only available to collect in store.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A charming novel from the bestselling author of Sealed with a Kiss, Rachael Lucas, Coming Up Roses is blooming with humour and romance!

Country air, cowslips and a charismatic rogue . . .

Would-be gardener Daisy can't believe her luck when her parents announce they're off on a midlife-crisis gap year, leaving her in charge of their gorgeous garden. After a turbulent few months, a spell of quiet in the countryside is just what she needs.

A shoulder to cry on wouldn't go amiss either - so when Daisy comes across Elaine and Jo, she breathes a sigh of relief. But her new friends are dealing with dramas of their own . . .

As Daisy wrestles the garden into something resembling order, her feelings for handsome Irishman George, begin to take root. But Daisy's heart's desire - her parent's garden - is under threat, and she is forced to confront nosey neighbours and fight greedy developers. Village life is turning out to be far from peaceful.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781447265481
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 435 g
Dimensions: 203 x 127 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A warm and entertaining story of village life. I loved it. -- Katie Fforde
The perfect summer read, brimming with fun, flowers and beautifully drawn characters. I adored it! -- Cathy Bramley
It's a gorgeous story - funny, touching and hugely warm-hearted. I actually cheered at the end! * Miranda Dickinson *
Coming Up Roses is a delight of a book: gardening, friendship, warm believable characters and a wonderful romance to boot. What's not to love? * Julia Williams *
'A delightful read, perfect to curl up with on a lazy afternoon' * Novelicious *
'Original, atmospheric, intriguing, romantic and funny - I loved it!' * Christina Jones *
A delicious novel filled to the brim with warmth and charm * Rowan Coleman *

You may also be interested in...

The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
The Promise
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Trio
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
One August Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Manningtree Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“For your pleasure ”

A lovely light, feelgood story - perfect for fans of Carole Mathews and Katie Fforde. It was especially nice that it featured gardening instead of baking, too many food related novels around - they make me want to eat... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 20

“A charming, cosy read”

When Daisy's parents decide to take some time out to travel the world, she is more than happy to house sit their home, Orchard Villa, in the quiet village of Steeple St John. Hit hard by a recent break up, Daisy... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

“Perfect to curl up with”

I received a copy of this book from the publishers and this is my honest review.

Daisy has moved to her parents house, ostensibly house sitting whilst they go travelling on their ‘gap year’. Having retrained in... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 14

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.