• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
Coming Up Roses (Paperback)
  • Coming Up Roses (Paperback)
zoom

Coming Up Roses (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 21/05/2015
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Check Marketplace availability

Country air, cowslips and a charismatic rogue . . .

Would-be gardener Daisy can't believe her luck when her parents announce they're off on a midlife-crisis gap year, leaving her in charge of their gorgeous garden. After a turbulent few months, a spell of quiet in the countryside is just what she needs.
A shoulder to cry on wouldn't go amiss either - so when Daisy comes across Elaine and Jo, she breathes a sigh of relief. But her new friends are dealing with dramas of their own . . .

As Daisy wrestles the garden into something resembling order, her feelings for handsome Irishman George, begin to take root. But Daisy's heart's desire - her parent's garden - is under threat, and she is forced to confront nosey neighbours and fight greedy developers. Village life is turning out to be far from peaceful.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781447265481
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 290 g
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 25 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Only Story
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
Defectors
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Secret Garden
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Insidious Intent
Added to basket
£7.99   £3.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
Lullaby
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Paperback
Midwinter Break
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Dry
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lincoln in the Bardo
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
How to Stop Time
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Faking Friends
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Then She Was Gone
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Swing Time
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Power
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Seagull
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Gentleman in Moscow
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“A charming, cosy read”

When Daisy's parents decide to take some time out to travel the world, she is more than happy to house sit their home, Orchard Villa, in the quiet village of Steeple St John. Hit hard by a recent break up, Daisy... More

Paperback edition
19th March 2015
Helpful? Upvote 13

“For your pleasure ”

A lovely light, feelgood story - perfect for fans of Carole Mathews and Katie Fforde. It was especially nice that it featured gardening instead of baking, too many food related novels around - they make me want to eat... More

Paperback edition
12th May 2015
Helpful? Upvote 12

“Perfect to curl up with”

I received a copy of this book from the publishers and this is my honest review.

Daisy has moved to her parents house, ostensibly house sitting whilst they go travelling on their ‘gap year’. Having retrained in... More

Paperback edition
23rd February 2016
Helpful? Upvote 6

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.