Come and Find Me (DI Marnie Rome Book 5) - D.I. Marnie Rome (Hardback)
  • Come and Find Me (DI Marnie Rome Book 5) - D.I. Marnie Rome (Hardback)
zoom

Come and Find Me (DI Marnie Rome Book 5) - D.I. Marnie Rome (Hardback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£18.99
Hardback 368 Pages / Published: 22/03/2018
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

Gripping, tense, twisty and full of emotional insight, COME AND FIND ME is Sarah Hilary's Marnie Rome 5 book, for fans of Mick Herron or Clare Mackintosh.

'Hilary belts out a corker of a story, all wrapped up in her vivid, effortless prose. If you're not reading this series of London-set police procedurals then you need to start right away' Observer

On the surface, Lara Chorley and Ruth Hull have nothing in common, other than their infatuation with Michael Vokey. Each is writing to a sadistic inmate, sharing her secrets, whispering her worst fears, craving his attention.

DI Marnie Rome understands obsession. She's finding it hard to give up her own addiction to a dangerous man: her foster brother, Stephen Keele. She wasn't able to save her parents from Stephen. She lives with that guilt every day.

As the hunt for Vokey gathers pace, Marnie fears one of the women may have found him - and is about to pay the ultimate price.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472248961
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 614 g
Dimensions: 234 x 153 x 29 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Complicated, nuanced and psychologically rich. So assured and beguiling. I am lost in admiration at her imagination and skill -- Sabine Durrant
Simply brilliant -- Alex Marwood
Stylish, sharp as a scalpel and exceptionally well written -- Melanie McGrath
A deep, dark voyage into Sarah Hilary's thrilling world -- Mick Herron
Tied me up in knots . . . Edgy, clever, deeply original and a shocker of an ending -- Jane Casey
Time after time Sarah Hilary never fails to amaze readers with her brilliant storylines and taut prose... The series gets better and better * Shots blog *
Addictive, unpredictable and criminally clever... Come and find Sarah Hilary's novels if you have not already * Liz Loves Books *
Another deliciously, psychologically intense exploration of what makes humans tick. I'm a total Marnie Rome fangirl. Absolutely loved it! -- Angela Clarke
A tense and chilling thriller that moves along at breakneck speed * Irish Independent *
A typically expert outing * Observer *

You may also be interested in...

The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Christmas Murder Game
Added to basket
Snow
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Anxious People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
TheBookTrail

“Horrifyingly good”

Whoah Marnie Rome! This is one humdinger of a case! Talk about getting close to the action and entering into your nightmare all over again!

The first scene explodes onto the page – a scene as quite frankly, this and... More

Hardback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 28
Bookread2day

“My favourite book by Sarah Hilary ”

Thank you Sarah Hilary for sleepless nights and early wall-staring days, patience and panic. aching wrist that had paid off to another brilliant novel. No Other Darkness was my favourite novel, but now Come And Find... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

“a original clever thriller”

Sarah Hilary gets better with each novel she writes.I am a huge fan of the Marnie Rome series.Sarah Hilary writes so beautifully and i loved "Come and find me"i found it to be a chilling thriller with loads... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.