Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours
Last Christmas Delivery Dates
Free UK Standard Delivery on orders £20 and over Order in time for Christmas 18th December 2nd Class | 19th December 1st Class Free Click & Collect to shops From 2 hours of your order*
Come and Find Me (DI Marnie Rome Book 5) - D.I. Marnie Rome (Hardback)
  • Come and Find Me (DI Marnie Rome Book 5) - D.I. Marnie Rome (Hardback)
zoom

Come and Find Me (DI Marnie Rome Book 5) - D.I. Marnie Rome (Hardback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£18.99
Hardback 368 Pages / Published: 22/03/2018
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Gripping, tense, twisty and full of emotional insight, COME AND FIND ME is Sarah Hilary's Marnie Rome 5 book, for fans of Mick Herron or Clare Mackintosh.

'Hilary belts out a corker of a story, all wrapped up in her vivid, effortless prose. If you're not reading this series of London-set police procedurals then you need to start right away' Observer

On the surface, Lara Chorley and Ruth Hull have nothing in common, other than their infatuation with Michael Vokey. Each is writing to a sadistic inmate, sharing her secrets, whispering her worst fears, craving his attention.

DI Marnie Rome understands obsession. She's finding it hard to give up her own addiction to a dangerous man: her foster brother, Stephen Keele. She wasn't able to save her parents from Stephen. She lives with that guilt every day.

As the hunt for Vokey gathers pace, Marnie fears one of the women may have found him - and is about to pay the ultimate price.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472248961
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 614 g
Dimensions: 234 x 153 x 29 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Complicated, nuanced and psychologically rich. So assured and beguiling. I am lost in admiration at her imagination and skill -- Sabine Durrant
Simply brilliant -- Alex Marwood
Stylish, sharp as a scalpel and exceptionally well written -- Melanie McGrath
A deep, dark voyage into Sarah Hilary's thrilling world -- Mick Herron
Tied me up in knots . . . Edgy, clever, deeply original and a shocker of an ending -- Jane Casey
Time after time Sarah Hilary never fails to amaze readers with her brilliant storylines and taut prose... The series gets better and better * Shots blog *
Addictive, unpredictable and criminally clever... Come and find Sarah Hilary's novels if you have not already * Liz Loves Books *
Another deliciously, psychologically intense exploration of what makes humans tick. I'm a total Marnie Rome fangirl. Absolutely loved it! -- Angela Clarke
A tense and chilling thriller that moves along at breakneck speed * Irish Independent *
A typically expert outing * Observer *

You may also be interested in...

I'll Keep You Safe
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Christmas Railway Mystery
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Tombland
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
Thirteen
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
The Chalk Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Lethal White
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
Macbeth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Origin
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Fallen
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Greeks Bearing Gifts
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all
TheBookTrail

“Horrifyingly good”

Whoah Marnie Rome! This is one humdinger of a case! Talk about getting close to the action and entering into your nightmare all over again!

The first scene explodes onto the page – a scene as quite frankly, this and... More

Hardback edition
4 similar books recommended
15th December 2017
Helpful? Upvote 8
Bookread2day

“My favourite book by Sarah Hilary ”

Thank you Sarah Hilary for sleepless nights and early wall-staring days, patience and panic. aching wrist that had paid off to another brilliant novel. No Other Darkness was my favourite novel, but now Come And Find... More

Hardback edition
22nd March 2018
Helpful? Upvote 5

“A gripping, thoughtful, clever, twisty novel that asks big questions about how and why people choose behaviours that may or may not be detrimental to themselves and others.”

The fifth novel in the series featuring DI Marnie Rome begins with one of the most fast-paced and dramatic scenes to date, as the prison holding her foster brother – Stephen – is on lockdown due to an outbreak of... More

Hardback edition
24th August 2018
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.