Cold-Hearted Rake - The Ravenels (Paperback)
  • Cold-Hearted Rake - The Ravenels (Paperback)
zoom

Cold-Hearted Rake - The Ravenels (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 27/10/2015
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'I'm just so excited for everyone to discover Cold-Hearted Rake, and for me to read the rest of the Ravenel series!' Sarah MacLean

A twist of fate . . .

Devon Ravenel, London's most wickedly charming rake, has just inherited an earldom. But his powerful new rank in society comes with unwanted responsibilities, and more than a few surprises. His estate is saddled with debt, and the late earl's three innocent sisters are still occupying the house . . . along with Kathleen, Lady Trenear, a beautiful young widow whose sharp wit and determination are more than a match for Devon's own.

A clash of wills . . .

Kathleen knows better than to trust a ruthless scoundrel like Devon. But the fiery attraction between them is impossible to deny - and from the first moment Devon holds her in his arms, he vows to do whatever it takes to possess her. As Kathleen finds herself yielding to his skilfully erotic seduction, only one question remains:

Can she keep from surrendering her heart to the most dangerous man she's ever known?

'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn

This is the breath-taking first novel in the Ravenel series by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

The Ravenels:
Cold-Hearted Rake
Marrying Winterborne
Devil in Spring
Hello Stranger
Devil's Daughter
Chasing Cassandra

Praise for Lisa Kleypas:

'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews

'
Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there' Smart Bitches, Trashy Books

'Insightful characterisation, an abundance of super-charged sexual chemistry, a dash of dry humour, and a to-die-for hero, all of which will have the author's legions of fans giddy with delight at her triumphant return to historical romance' Booklist

'[An] addictive, rewarding story . . This delightful, compelling story is the first in Kleypas's new Victorian series about the Ravenel family' Library Journal

'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)

'Cold-Hearted Rake brings to mind some of the best elements of her Hathaway, Wallflower, Gambler, and Capital Theatre series novels.... Reading Kleypas' long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friend' Heroes and Heartbreakers

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349407609
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 320 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . will leave readers anxiously awaiting more. A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author * Kirkus Reviews (starred review) *
A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author. * Kirkus *
The first in a new historical series delivers everything readers have come to expect from RITA Award-winning Kleypas, including insightful characterization, an abundance of super-charged sexual chemistry, a dash of dry humor, and a to-die-for hero, all of which will have the author's legions of fans giddy with delight at her triumphant return to historical romance. * Booklist *
Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there. * Smart Bitches, Trashy Books *
Cold-Hearted Rake brings to mind some of the best elements of her Hathaway, Wallflower, Gambler, and Capital Theatre series novels....Reading Kleypas' long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friend. * Heroes and Heartbreakers *
The first in a new historical series delivers everything readers have come to expect from RITA Award-winning Kleypas, including insightful characterization, an abundance of super-charged sexual chemistry, a dash of dry humor, and a to-die-for hero, all of which will have the author's legions of fans giddy with delight at her triumphant return to historical romance. * Booklist (starred review) *
A cadre of three dimensional characters who captivate from the moment you meet them and a multilayered plot that allows the characters to grow will keep fans intrigued by this addictive, rewarding story. * Library Journal (starred review) *
Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic, and with secondary characters and an epilogue that will leave readers anxiously awaiting more. A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author. * Kirkus (starred review) *
Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality. * RT Book Reviews *
I simply cannot wait to see where Kleypas goes with the next three books. I also need her to write them faster. SERIOUSLY FASTER. I'd recommend this book for anyone who likes their happily ever afters to involve corsets, their sexual tension to involve witty banter, and their books to end with the promise of more. * Romance and Smut *

You may also be interested in...

Bared to You
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
Birdsong
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Confess
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Losing Hope
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Constant Nymph
Added to basket
Love & Misadventure
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Mariana
Added to basket
£13.00
Paperback
This Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Volcano Lover
Added to basket
£12.00
Paperback
Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.