Cold Grave (Paperback)
  • Cold Grave (Paperback)
zoom

Cold Grave (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 20/12/2012
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
FROM THE HIGHLY ACCLAIMED AUTHOR OF RANDOM AND MURDERABILIA, a murder investigation frozen in time begins to melt.

November 1993. Scotland is in the grip of an ice-cold winter and the Lake of Menteith is frozen over. A young man and woman walk across the ice to the historic island of Inchmahome which lies in the middle of the lake. Only the man returns. In the spring, as staff prepare the abbey ruins for summer visitors, they discover the body of a girl, her skull violently crushed.

Present day. Retired detective Alan Narey is still haunted by the unsolved crime. Desperate to relieve her ailing father's conscience, DS Rachel Narey risks her job and reputation by returning to the Lake of Menteith and unofficially reopening the cold case.

With the help of police photographer Tony Winter, Rachel prepares a dangerous gambit to uncover the killer's identity - little knowing who that truly is. Despite the freezing temperatures the ice cold case begins to thaw, and with it a tide of secrets long frozen in time are suddenly and shockingly unleashed.

Brilliant crime fiction for fans of Stuart MacBride and Ian Rankin, Craig Robertson's debut thriller Random was shortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger.

Praise for Craig Robertson:
'Robertson is doing for Glasgow what Rankin did for Edinburgh' Mirror
'I can't recommend this book highly enough' MARTINA COLE
'Brace yourself to be horrified and hooked' EVA DOLAN
'Fantastic characterisation, great plotting, page-turning and gripping. The best kind of intelligent and moving crime fiction writing' LUCA VESTE
'Really enjoyed Murderabilia - disturbing, inventive, and powerfully and stylishly written. Recommended' STEVE MOSBY
'A great murder mystery witha brilliantly realised setting and deftly painted characters' JAMES OSWALD
'Takes a spine-tingling setting and an original storyline and adds something more'Scottish Daily Record
'A perfectly constrcuted police procedural with real psychological depth' Crimefictionlover

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9780857204172
Number of pages: 464
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 29 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£18.99   £9.49
Hardback
The Temptation of Forgiveness
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Relentless Tide
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
NYPD Red 5
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Origin
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Damaged
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Macbeth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
End Game
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Darkest Day
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Crisis
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Chalk Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
I'll Keep You Safe
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Another wee gem from Robertson...”

After the intensely hard-hitting novel ‘Random’ featuring a serial killer in Glasgow, Craig Robertson is compounding his place in the Scottish fiction crime genre with this second novel (the follow-up to ‘Snapshot)... More

Paperback edition
30th May 2012
Helpful? Upvote 6

“”

Paperback edition
23rd April 2015
Helpful? Upvote 5

“”

Paperback edition
17th April 2015
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.