Cold East (Paperback)
  • Cold East (Paperback)
zoom

Cold East (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 292 Pages / Published: 11/06/2015
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
In Ukraine, MI6 operative Aidan Snow rescues a British national held by Russian insurgents. In the United States, a terrorist attack is thwarted by a man who does not exist. In Russia, a notorious Chechen terrorist escapes from the nation's most secure prison. And in Afghanistan, a Red Army soldier long given up for dead delivers a chilling message: Al-Qaeda has an RA-115A, otherwise known as a 'suitcase nuke'. As the connection between these separate events begins to become clearer, MI6 and the CIA must attempt to prevent the world's first act of nuclear terrorism. But who has the weapon, and what is the target? Stretching from London to Langley, Virginia, from Afghanistan to Chechnya and the Caucasus, Intelligence services the world over must work together to foil the terrorist threat that lurks in the shadows. The clock is ticking. And you never know who you can trust. Aidan Snow faces his biggest challenge yet, and if he fails, thousands will be incinerated. 'Cold East' is an international contemporary thriller, perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Chris Ryan and Tom Clancy. Praise for Alex Shaw: 'Meet Aidan Snow, an ice-cold operative in a red-hot adventure. You won't be disappointed.' - Stephen Leather, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Spider Shepherd series 'Shaw's writing sizzles across the page like the flame on a short fuse racing to detonation. Fans of Clancy, McNab, Ryan and Leather, will love Aidan Snow.' - Matt Hilton, bestselling author of the Joe Hunter thrillers. 'He won't be stopped now. The book will become popular among Kyiv's expats; some of them will even recognize themselves.' - Kyiv Post 'A perfect blend of spy fiction and political thriller' - Matt Lynn, author of Search.

Publisher: Hetman Publishing
ISBN: 9780956159298
Number of pages: 292
Weight: 435 g
Dimensions: 229 x 152 x 17 mm

You may also be interested in...

Macbeth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Snap
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Tombland
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
A Christmas Railway Mystery
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
I'll Keep You Safe
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dead If You Don't
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
After the Fire
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Thirteen
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Stranger in the House
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Panic Room
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Origin
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.