Code Name Helene : Inspired by the gripping true story of World War 2 spy Nancy Wake (Hardback)
  • Code Name Helene : Inspired by the gripping true story of World War 2 spy Nancy Wake (Hardback)
zoom

Code Name Helene : Inspired by the gripping true story of World War 2 spy Nancy Wake (Hardback)

(author)
£20.00
Hardback 464 Pages / Published: 31/03/2020
  • Not available

Currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

Woman. Wife. Smuggler. Spy . . .

TV SERIES IN DEVELOPMENT STARRING ELIZABETH DEBICKI (TENET, THE CROWN) AS NANCY WAKE

A thrilling and heart-wrenching novel inspired by the astonishing real life story of Nancy Wake. Perfect for fans of Suzanne Goldring's MY NAME IS EVA, Kate Quinn's THE ALICE NETWORK and Imogen Kealey's LIBERATION, soon to be a blockbuster movie.

'Lawhon breathes new life into Nancy Wake's extraordinary story. Rich and thoroughly researched, an exciting, well-written account of wartime valour and the protagonist's qualities shine through' The Times

'This is the next book I won't be able to stop talking about...so, so good!' 5 stars (Goodreads reviewer)

'Readers will be transfixed by this story of a woman who should be a household name' Library Journal

'A gripping thriller based on the life of Nancy Wake... Will keep readers turning the pages' Publishers Weekly

In 1936, foreign correspondent, Nancy Wake, witnesses first-hand the terror of Hitler's rise in Europe. No sooner has Nancy met, fallen in love with and agreed to marry French industrialist Henri Fiocca, than the Germans invade France and force her to take on her first code name of many. The Gestapo call her the White Mouse for her remarkable ability to evade capture when smuggling Allied soldiers across borders. She becomes Helene when she leaves France to train in espionage with an elite special forces group in London. Then, when she returns to France, she is the deadly Madame Andree. But the closer France gets to liberation, the more exposed Nancy - and the people she loves - will become.

Inspired by true wartime events, Code Name Helene is a gripping and moving story of extraordinary courage, unfaltering resolve, remarkable sacrifice - and enduring love.

Just some of the 5-star reader reviews for Code Name Helene:

'I finished this a few weeks ago and I'm still thinking about Helene . . . exceptional' 5 stars (Goodreads reviewer)

'Will have you turning off phones and TVs and staying up late to read it' 5 stars (Goodreads reviewer)

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472275394
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 700 g
Dimensions: 236 x 162 x 44 mm

You may also be interested in...

Lamentation
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Azincourt
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Red Queen
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Shogun
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
The Book of Night Women
Added to basket
The Leopard
Added to basket
The Grand Sophy
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
Heresy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Lords of the North
Added to basket
Beloved
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Written in My Own Heart's Blood
Added to basket
The Pale Horseman
Added to basket
Dissolution
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Paying Guests
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.