• Sign In / Register
  • Help
  • Basket0
Close Range - Striker (Paperback)
  • Close Range - Striker (Paperback)
zoom

Close Range - Striker (Paperback)

(author)
£5.99
Paperback 208 Pages / Published: 06/09/2010
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Striker combines top flight football with international espionage for fans of Alex Rider and Young Bond. Meet Jake Bastin - talented teenage footballer, son of England's top coach and last line of defence against international terrorism - he is Striker! Jake Bastin is in Milan for an international football tournament. His dad will be the TV commentator - but Jake knows this is a front. He knows his dad's there on MI6 business. If only Jake could get close to the action ...Instead he is stuck at a frenzied photo shoot for a priceless South African diamond. In all the chaos, a massive diamond heist takes place. Caught up in the world of organized crime, Jake finds himself playing centre forward in the midst of assassinations and theft. But this time, it's personal. Nick Hale's spy stories rival Anthony Horowitz for pace, tension and adrenalin-fuelled action. For parents of sports-mad reluctant readers, Striker promises football stories for boys with the cool-factor of a 007 movie.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9781405249645
Number of pages: 208
Weight: 159 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 15 mm

You may also be interested in...

Kid Normal
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Billionaire Boy
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Wrinkle in Time
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The World's Worst Children
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
Boy Underwater
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Nevermoor: Nevermoor
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Mr Stink
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
Wonder
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Ratburger
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The House with Chicken Legs
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Rose Rivers
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
A Spoonful of Murder: A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery
Added to basket

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.