Close Range - Striker (Paperback)
  • Close Range - Striker (Paperback)
zoom

Close Range - Striker (Paperback)

(author)
£5.99
Paperback 208 Pages / Published: 06/09/2010
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Striker combines top flight football with international espionage for fans of Alex Rider and Young Bond. Meet Jake Bastin - talented teenage footballer, son of England's top coach and last line of defence against international terrorism - he is Striker! Jake Bastin is in Milan for an international football tournament. His dad will be the TV commentator - but Jake knows this is a front. He knows his dad's there on MI6 business. If only Jake could get close to the action ...Instead he is stuck at a frenzied photo shoot for a priceless South African diamond. In all the chaos, a massive diamond heist takes place. Caught up in the world of organized crime, Jake finds himself playing centre forward in the midst of assassinations and theft. But this time, it's personal. Nick Hale's spy stories rival Anthony Horowitz for pace, tension and adrenalin-fuelled action. For parents of sports-mad reluctant readers, Striker promises football stories for boys with the cool-factor of a 007 movie.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9781405249645
Number of pages: 208
Weight: 159 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 15 mm

You may also be interested in...

The World's Worst Children 2
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
The Boy At the Back of the Class
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
Wonder
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Tales of Beedle the Bard
Added to basket
Billionaire Boy
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Flamingo Boy
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
Demon Dentist
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
My Mum Tracy Beaker
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
My Mum Tracy Beaker
Added to basket
Awful Auntie
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Death in the Spotlight
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
Skycircus
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.