City of Rust (Paperback)
  • City of Rust (Paperback)
zoom

City of Rust (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 04/03/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
An out-of-this-world sci-fi adventure - the perfect intergalactic gift! 'Thrilling, action-packed and imaginative, this ecologically themed sci-fi adventure is the perfect book for fans of Star Wars.' THE WEEK JUNIOR 'The pace never lets up in this action-packed adventure.' LOVEREADING4KIDS 'A perfect introduction to sci-fi with a strong ecological message' BIG ISSUE Railey dreams of winning the drone races with her bio-robotic gecko friend, Atti. But when a bounty hunter crashes their biggest race yet, the pair are forced to flee to the feared Junker clans who mine the rubbish orbiting the Earth. Rescued by a couple of Junker kids, they discover a danger bigger than anything they'd imagined - but can three kids, a gecko and an ancient computer save the world against the huge trash bomb (and its power-crazed creator) threatening to destroy the world? The fun, original and thrilling middle-grade debut from Gemma Fowler - an ecologically-themed mystery adventure! Perfect for fans of Star Wars and Wall-E - sci-fi for a new generation! Railey and Atti are a brilliantly acerbic and loving duo: their story is packed full of fun and adrenaline.

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781910655436
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 210 g
Dimensions: 198 x 137 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
A Christmas Story
Added to basket
Cat Kid Comic Club 2
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
The Christmas Pig
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Tom Gates: Random Acts of Fun
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Girl of Ink & Stars
Added to basket
Stormbreaker
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Julia and the Shark
Added to basket
Artemis Fowl
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
When the Sky Falls
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Julia and the Shark
Added to basket
Doctor Who Annual 2022
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Hardback
Tinsel
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
MakexBelieve

“Full of adventure, space and friendship”

Railey has big plans to win the annual drone racing series with a bit of help from her best friend (and secret pilot), chameleon Atti. But when a fearsome runner starts chasing them, and Nan's rambling becomes... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Great book. A must read for sci-fi fans!”

I loved this book. It's a real page turner and a must read for sci-fi fans.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Sooooo good!!”

Wow! This book was so good! It made my mechanical steampunk loving heart so happy! An amazing sci-fi adventure. Railey dreams of winning the drone races w/her bio-robotic gecko friend, Atti. But when a bounty hunter... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.