City of Rust (Paperback)
  • City of Rust (Paperback)
zoom

City of Rust (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 04/03/2021

This product is only available to collect in store.

  • This item has been added to your basket

 

An out-of-this-world sci-fi adventure - the perfect intergalactic

gift!

'Thrilling, action-packed and imaginative, this ecologically

themed sci-fi adventure is the perfect book for fans of Star

Wars.' THE WEEK JUNIOR

'The pace never lets up in this action-packed adventure.'

LOVEREADING4KIDS

'A perfect introduction to sci-fi with a strong ecological

message' BIG ISSUE

Railey dreams of winning the drone races with her bio-robotic

gecko friend, Atti.

But when a bounty hunter crashes their biggest race yet, the pair

are forced to flee to the feared Junker clans who mine the rubbish

orbiting the Earth.

Rescued by a couple of Junker kids, they discover a danger bigger

than anything they'd imagined - but can three kids, a gecko and

an ancient computer save the world against the huge trash bomb

(and its power-crazed creator) threatening to destroy the world?

The fun, original and thrilling middle-grade debut from

Gemma Fowler - an ecologically-themed mystery adventure!

Perfect for fans of Star Wars and Wall-E

- sci-fi for a new generation!

Railey and Atti are a brilliantly acerbic and loving

duo: their story is packed full of fun and adrenaline.

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781910655436
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 210 g
Dimensions: 198 x 137 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Hobbit
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Holes
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Tom Gates 18: Ten Tremendous Tales
Added to basket
The Graveyard Book
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Tom Gates 19: Random Acts of Fun (pb)
Added to basket
Geek Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Tom Gates 20: Happy to Help (eventually)
Added to basket
Tom Gates: DogZombies Rule (For now...)
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Top of the Class (Nearly)
Added to basket
The Day I Fell Down the Toilet
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Model Misfit
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Windrush Child
Added to basket
Once
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket
The Girl of Ink & Stars
Added to basket
CHERUB: The Recruit
Added to basket

“Great book. A must read for sci-fi fans!”

I loved this book. It's a real page turner and a must read for sci-fi fans.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6
MakexBelieve

“Full of adventure, space and friendship”

Railey has big plans to win the annual drone racing series with a bit of help from her best friend (and secret pilot), chameleon Atti. But when a fearsome runner starts chasing them, and Nan's rambling becomes... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“Sooooo good!!”

Wow! This book was so good! It made my mechanical steampunk loving heart so happy! An amazing sci-fi adventure. Railey dreams of winning the drone races w/her bio-robotic gecko friend, Atti. But when a bounty hunter... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: