Children of the Comet (Paperback)
  • Children of the Comet (Paperback)
zoom

Children of the Comet (Paperback)

(author)
£15.99
Paperback 332 Pages / Published: 29/10/2015
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 3 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Millions of years from now, when human societies have populated comets, a young boy undergoes a challenging coming-of-age ritual, climbing to the top of the world's holy tree, where he is shocked to find a beautiful young girl newly arrived from a rival comet.

Publisher: Open Road Media
ISBN: 9781497682948
Number of pages: 332
Weight: 318 g
Dimensions: 203 x 133 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"A perfect companion for this new age of cometary exploration. Wildly imaginative but scientifically plausible, this is a perfect choice for those who love Niven and Pournelle, Gregory Benford, Vernor Vinge, or David Brin. Excellent!" -Greg Bear, author of The Forge of God and Eon

"Astonishing . . . [The scientific accuracy is that of a] professional scientist." -Arthur C. Clarke on The Jupiter Theft

"Enthralling, mind-boggling, magnificent! Science fiction in the grand tradition . . . a magical mystery tour." -Locus on the Genesis saga

"A really audacious idea." -Locus on A Gathering of Stars

"Fans of Larry Niven, Peter Hamilton, and Arthur C. Clarke will find more than ample excitement in Moffitt's novels-they're packed with ideas and the true spirit of high-tech adventure." -Greg Bear

"An author of numerate, physics-oriented, fast-moving hard sf adventures . . . a competence with mythopoeically large scales and calculations . . . The focus of the tales . . . is firmly on the wide-scale action and the physics." -The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction

You may also be interested in...

The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
While You Sleep
Added to basket
The Book of Life
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
13 Minutes
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
The Toymakers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Fire and Blood
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
Fire and Blood
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
The Man in the High Castle
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.