Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Child 44 (Paperback)
  • Child 44 (Paperback)
zoom

Child 44 (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 512 Pages / Published: 26/03/2015
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Now a major movie, directed by Daniel Espinosa and starring Tom Hardy, Noomi Rapace and Gary Oldman.
For fans of Robert Harris, John Le Carre and Martin Cruz Smith comes a gripping thriller set in Moscow, 1953. Under Stalin's terrifying regime families live in fear. When the all-powerful State claims there is no such thing as crime, who dares disagree?
An ambitious secret police officer, Leo Demidov has spent his career arresting anyone who steps out of line. Suddenly his world is turned upside down when he uncovers evidence of a killer at large. Now, with only his wife at his side, Leo must risk both their lives to save the lives of others.
Inspired by a real-life investigation, Child 44 is a relentless story of love, hope and bravery in a totalitarian world. It is a thriller unlike any you have ever read.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471133473
Number of pages: 512
Weight: 350 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 35 mm
Edition: Film Tie-In

You may also be interested in...

Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy
Added to basket
Gorky Park
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Manchurian Candidate
Added to basket
The Odessa File
Added to basket
From Russia with Love
Added to basket
The Collini Case
Added to basket
Child 44
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Hunt for Red October
Added to basket
Funeral in Berlin
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Da Vinci Code
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Spy Who Came in from the Cold
Added to basket
The Ipcress File
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bourne Identity
Added to basket
Eye of the Needle
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Day of the Jackal
Added to basket
Harry's Game
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Mask of Dimitrios
Added to basket
Killing Floor
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Andrew.Bell

“Fantastic, gripping book”

Highly recommend this book to any thriller lover. Child 44 has a fantastic, twist in the tale ending, which will come as a delight to any reader who loves this. Through Tom Rob Smith's skilful manipulation of... More

Paperback edition
26th January 2013
Helpful? Upvote 65

“Superb, yet utterly chilling.”

What a fantastic novel! From the very outset to the last page it had me gripped. The insidious nature of Stalin's Russia was quite possibly the most terrifying character. So palpable was the terror felt by the... More

Paperback edition
16th January 2014
Helpful? Upvote 37
Hash

“Loved it”

Absolutely amazing book. Fantastically written and hard to put down.

I read this on holiday in one day when i ran out of books i had taken myself. Not one i would have picked myself but i was totally surpised at how... More

Paperback edition
13th June 2011
Helpful? Upvote 36

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.