We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

Child 44 (Paperback)
  • Child 44 (Paperback)
Paperback Published: 26/03/2015
  • 10+ in stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
Other editions:   eBook  | CD Audio
Now a major movie, directed by Daniel Espinosa and starring Tom Hardy, Noomi Rapace and Gary Oldman. For fans of Robert Harris, John Le Carre and Martin Cruz Smith comes a gripping thriller set in Moscow, 1953. Under Stalin's terrifying regime families live in fear. When the all-powerful State claims there is no such thing as crime, who dares disagree? An ambitious secret police officer, Leo Demidov has spent his career arresting anyone who steps out of line. Suddenly his world is turned upside down when he uncovers evidence of a killer at large. Now, with only his wife at his side, Leo must risk both their lives to save the lives of others. Inspired by a real-life investigation, Child 44is a relentless story of love, hope and bravery in a totalitarian world. It is a thriller unlike any you have ever read.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471133473

You may also be interested in...

“Superb, yet utterly chilling.”

What a fantastic novel! From the very outset to the last page it had me gripped. The insidious nature of Stalin's Russia was quite possibly the most terrifying character. So palpable was the terror felt by the... More

Paperback edition
16th January 2014
Helpful? Upvote 5

“Assured Debut”

Leo Demidov, war hero and sometime secret police thug, is investigating a series of gruesome child murders, whilst himself on the run from the authorities. A brilliant portrayal of the fear, paranoia and hardship of... More

Paperback edition
2nd February 2012
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Loved it”

Absolutely amazing book. Fantastically written and hard to put down.

I read this on holiday in one day when i ran out of books i had taken myself. Not one i would have picked myself but i was totally surpised at how... More

Paperback edition
13th June 2011
Helpful? Upvote 2

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review