Charm and Strange (Hardback)
  • Charm and Strange (Hardback)
zoom

Charm and Strange (Hardback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£10.99
Hardback 272 Pages / Published: 03/06/2013
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable to order

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

A deftly woven and unnerving psychological thriller from debut author Stephanie Kuehn. 'Don't. Please don't say my name. You have no idea who I really am.' No one really knows who Andrew Winston Winters is. Least of all himself. He is part Win, a lonely teenager exiled to a remote boarding school in the wake of a family tragedy. The guy who shuts the whole world out, no matter the cost, because his darkest fear is of himself ...of the wolfish predator within. But he's also part Drew, the angry boy with violent impulses that control him. The boy who, one fateful summer, was part of something so terrible it came close to destroying him. Fans of Meg Rosoff, Kevin Brooks or Lionel Shriver's We Need to Talk About Kevin will be gripped by this story, but it is unlike anything you have ever read before. The pace, tension and raw emotion within this books for teens is almost palpable. Charm and Strange is a book that will stay with you long after you have turned the final page.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9781405267847
Number of pages: 272
Weight: 316 g
Dimensions: 205 x 134 x 21 mm

You may also be interested in...

Midnight Sun
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
Isadora Moon Makes Winter Magic
Added to basket
Mirabelle Gets up to Mischief
Added to basket
The Book of Hopes
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Night I Met Father Christmas
Added to basket
The Worst Witch
Added to basket
£5.99
Paperback
The Jolly Christmas Postman
Added to basket
A Christmas Story
Added to basket
Dog Man 9: Grime and Punishment
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Littlest Yak
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Tom Gates 18: Ten Tremendous Tales (HB)
Added to basket
Dragon Mountain
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Cat Kid Comic Club
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback

“An outstanding novel!”

By far the best and most ground breaking literary teen novel I have read since reading Burgess' 'Junk'. I was deeply moved by this harrowing tale that deals with taboo subjects with grace and... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 57

“Absolutely amazing”

Ever read one of those books that all the way through you believe one thing is happening, until right at the end the whole plot changes/reveals it's true intention and you realise what really happened? This is... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 53
Emma Prince at Portsmouth

“Breakthrough teen fiction.”

By far the best and most ground breaking literary teen novel I have read since reading Burgess' 'Junk'. I was deeply moved by this harrowing tale that deals with taboo subjects with grace and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 11

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.