Duskfall: Book One of the Chaos Queen Quintet - Chaos Queen Book 1 (Paperback)
  • Duskfall: Book One of the Chaos Queen Quintet - Chaos Queen Book 1 (Paperback)
zoom

Duskfall: Book One of the Chaos Queen Quintet - Chaos Queen Book 1 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 560 Pages / Published: 21/06/2016
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
The start of a rich and gripping fantasy series of dark magic, oppression and rebellion perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson's Mistborn and Robert Jordan's The Wheel of Time. Stuck with arrows and close to death, a man is pulled from the icy waters of the Gulf of Nahl. As he is nursed back to health by a local fisherman, two things become very clear: he has no idea who he is, and he can kill a man with terrifying ease. The fisherman is a tiellan, a race which has long been oppressed and grown wary of humans. His daughter, Winter, is a seemingly quiet young woman, but behind her placid mask she has her demons. She is addicted to frostfire - a substance that both threatens to destroy her and simultaneously gives her phenomenal power. A young priestess, Cinzia, hears the troubling news of an uprising in her native city of Navone. Absconding from the cloistered life that she has kept for the last seven years, she knows she must make the long journey home. The flames of rebellion threatening her church and all that she believes in are bad enough, but far worse is the knowledge that the heretic who sparked the fire is her own sister. These three characters may have set out on different paths, but fate will bring them together on one thrilling and perilous adventure.

Publisher: Titan Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781783299157
Number of pages: 560
Weight: 367 g
Dimensions: 203 x 130 x 38 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"The first book in the Chaos Queen Quintet starts with a bang and introduces Husberg's world to the reader in an interesting, plot-driven manner. " - Booklist "This is a solid setup for a great new fantasy epic, perfect for fans of Daniel Abraham and Brandon Sanderson." -- Library Journal "Duskfall is the Borne Identity for the fantasy crowd!...It is sure to quench the thirst of any reader who is looking for dark forces who vie for power and those who wish to fight against them!" Night Owl Reviews "a must for any fantasy lover and is the one you have been waiting for." - SFReader "The most engaging and satisfying fantasy book I have read in a very long time" - Impedimenta Magazine "This novel is a perfect read for fans of Anne Rice, or J. R. R. Tolkien." - Bookaholic Banter "Easy to become engrossed in" - Adventures In Poor Taste "This novel reminded me a bit of Gail Z. Martin, Michael J. Sullivan, Courtney Schafer and Marc J. Turner. Just like these authors, Christopher Husberg has the ability to entertain his readers and move the story fluently forward." - Rising Shadow

You may also be interested in...

Solo Leveling, Vol. 1 (manga)
Added to basket
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
A Deadly Education
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Poppy War
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Wild and Wicked Things
Added to basket
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
These Violent Delights
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Last Graduate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
Solo Leveling, Vol. 4 (comic)
Added to basket
Sistersong
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Shadow of the Gods
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Stardust Thief
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.