Cause of Death: The Shires Mysteries 3 - The Shires Mysteries (Paperback)
  • Cause of Death: The Shires Mysteries 3 - The Shires Mysteries (Paperback)
zoom

Cause of Death: The Shires Mysteries 3 - The Shires Mysteries (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 256 Pages / Published: 14/04/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

BOOK THREE IN THE SHIRES MYSTERIES - A GRIPPING NEW WHODUNNIT SET IN THE ENGLISH COUNTRYSIDE.

All is not well in the village. The local meadows have been the pride of Bishops Well for hundreds of years, but now they are facing the sharp blades of developers. The landowner is a rich and reclusive author who is happy to see them destroyed, but the villagers - including Sam Dee and Maggie Kaye - are fighting back.

Until, that is, someone decides to silence one of their number permanently.

As Maggie and Sam soon discover, there is more than a quick buck to be made in the developers' plans. There are age-old secrets and personal vendettas that could have deadly repercussions in Bishops Well today.

With Sam's legal expertise and Maggie's... well, Maggie-ness, they delve into the past, determined to unearth the truth. And, as sparks begin to fly, could there finally be something more between this sleuthing duo?

A GRIPPING NEW COSY CRIME SERIES, FOR FANS OF BETTY ROWLANDS, FAITH MARTIN AND JOY ELLIS.

What readers are saying about Anna Legat:

'Brilliant. I didn't want to put it down!'

'It's a rare author who can keep me guessing until the end - and the ending was a shocker'

'Plenty of twists and turns'

'A brilliantly complex spaghetti of unrelated sub-plots to challenge any armchair sleuth'

'I thoroughly enjoyed this book, reading it cover to cover in a weekend'

'I shall look out for more from Ms Legat'

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781786159908
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 180 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 20 mm

You may also be interested in...

Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slow Horses
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Midnight Hour
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Greenwich Park
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Black Drop
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Khan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Daughters of Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Another intriguing case in The Shires”

It’s only fairly recently that I discovered Anna’s books. I haven’t caught up with everything that she has written to date but that is something that I hope to rectify fairly soon. I read the synopsis for ‘Cause Of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Clever mystery, dramatic crime, quirky characters and an idyllic rural setting.”

Maggie and Sam have a new murder to investigate amidst the furore caused by a proposed development on disputed common land. Community is at the heart of this cosy mystery. The story begins with painting a white horse... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.