Candy Kisses - A Champion Street Market Saga 4 (Paperback)
  • Candy Kisses - A Champion Street Market Saga 4 (Paperback)
zoom

Candy Kisses - A Champion Street Market Saga 4 (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 14/03/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Chocolate can also be bitter...

It is a truth universally acknowledged that everyone dotes on Aunty Dot, as much as they do on her homemade sweets. The plump, smiling woman has provided a loving home for many a troubled child over the years, and Lizzie Pringle is no exception.

Lizzie would do anything for her foster mother - even take on local sweet manufacturer and notorious bully, Cedric Finch. Until, that is, she falls for his son, Charlie.

Meanwhile, Dena can't believe that Barry Holmes would hurt her beloved daughter: he's been like a favourite uncle to the little girl. But rumours are rife and her fears only grow...

A thrilling saga of new love and old rivalries set around a sumptuous sweet shop in 1950s Manchester, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Rosie Goodwin.

Praise for Candy Kisses

'You can't put a price on Freda Lightfoot's stories from Manchester's 1950s Champion Street Market. They bubble with enough life and colour to brighten up the dreariest day and they have characters you can easily take to your heart' Northern Echo

'Brings to life the characters and the goings on in a close local community' 5* Reader review

'Superb reading with a mixture of pathos and victory' 5* Reader review

'This book will tug at your heart' 5* Reader review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800328044
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Four Swans
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
From Liverpool With Love
Added to basket
A Daughter's Disgrace
Added to basket
Our Little Secret
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Far From Home
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.