Burn (Hardback)
  • Burn (Hardback)
zoom

Burn (Hardback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 432 Pages / Published: 04/02/2014
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

An epic tale for fans of Justin Cronin, THE HUNGER GAMES and Cormac McCarthy. The final part in the PURE trilogy.

Partridge has escaped the safety of his father's empire and left the Dome, where his people - the Pures - have sheltered for so long. He has ventured into the destroyed world inhabited by the Wretches, who live crippled by their injuries.

Pressia, a Wretch, is desperate to decode the secrets of the past and, together with Partridge, she must seek out the answers that will save all their futures. But Partridge's actions will not be forgiven. As the Dome unleashes horrifying vengeance upon the Wretches, Partridge has no choice but to return to face the darkness that lies there, leaving Pressia to continue searching for the truth that will change the fate of the world for all time.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755385560
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 668 g
Dimensions: 240 x 157 x 37 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'A great, gorgeous novel, boundless in its imagination. You will be swept away' * Justin Cronin, New York Times bestselling author of The Passage *
'Discomfiting and unforgettable' * The New York Times *
'A post-apocalyptic thrill ride, filled with wildly inventive characters whose journey of struggle and revolution manifests as a fast-paced narrative full of promise and hope. As visceral and kinetic as it is socially relevant, PURE is bursting with imagination and epic adventure. Baggott is here to stay. And we are all the beneficiaries' * Steven Schneider, producer of Paranormal Activity I and II *
'A dark adventure that is both startling and addictive at once. Pressia Belze is one part manga heroine and one part post-apocalyptic Alice, stranded in a surreal Wonderland where everyone and everything resonates with what has been lost. Breathtaking and frightening. I couldn't stop reading PURE' * Danielle Trussoni, bestselling author of ANGELOLOGY *

You may also be interested in...

The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Bewilderment
Added to basket
£18.99   £16.99
Hardback
Trio
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Great Circle
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Burn”

I had no idea what to expect from the final installment in the Burn trilogy, and was kept guessing until the very last page. This is a great end to the trilogy though not every question is answered and not every... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 30
Penelope Bullock at Lancaster

“A fitting ending!”

A fitting and excellent ending to a brilliant trilogy which to my mind is one of the best things to come out of the dystopian genre for a while. Wonderful characters, amazing world building and an ending that whilst... More

Paperback edition
6 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 27

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.