Buried Angels - Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck Book 8 (Paperback)
  • Buried Angels - Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck Book 8 (Paperback)
zoom

Buried Angels - Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck Book 8 (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 480 Pages / Published: 11/09/2014
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

YOU CANNOT CHANGE THE PAST

Easter 1974. A family vanishes from their home on an idyllic island off the Swedish coast. They have left everything behind - including their one-year-old daughter, Ebba.

Now, years later, Ebba has returned to the island. She and her husband have suffered the loss of their only child and are looking to make a fresh start. But within days, their house is the target of an arson attack.

YOU CANNOT ESCAPE THE FUTURE

Detective Patrik Hedstrom takes on the investigation, aided by his wife, crime writer Erica Falck, who has always been fascinated by the mystery of Ebba's abandonment and the family's tragic history.

When dried blood is found under the floorboards of the old house, it seems that the cold case involving the missing family is about to be brought back to life. And soon, Patrik and Erica are consumed by the hunt for a killer who will stop at nothing to keep the past buried...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007419616
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 330 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Camilla Lackberg:

'The hottest female writer in Sweden' Independent

'Heart-stopping and heart-warming ... a masterclass in Scandinavian crime writing' Val McDermid

'Pacy ... with flashing insight into the dark places of the psyche' Sunday Times

'Lackberg is an expert at mixing scenes of domestic cosiness with blood-curdling horror' Guardian

'Both chilling and thrilling' Sun

You may also be interested in...

People of Abandoned Character
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If It Bleeds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Protector
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silent Wife
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mexican Gothic
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Camino Winds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Postscript Murders
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“love her books!”

I was first introduced to Camilla Lackberg when Waterstones issued me with one of her early novels as a read and review book. Having never heard of her I remember then telling friends and family how good she was. I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 59

“Buried Angels”

This is the eighth in the series and finds Patrick and Erica embroilled in both a modern day and historical mystery as the sole daughter of a family that disappeared in the 70s returns to her family home following the... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 48

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.