Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates (Paperback)
  • Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates (Paperback)
zoom

Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 160 Pages
Published: 08/07/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Ideal for fans of Dog Man and Bunny vs Monkey, Bradley's freewheeling, superbly silly graphic novel also teaches young readers important lessons about friendship and controlling your frustrations, all wrapped up in a story of two loveable Bugbops attempting to evade a horde of mad marauders.

Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize Younger Readers Prize 2022

Best friends Bumble and Snug are Bugbops - little monsters filled with BIG feelings! In this full-colour graphic novel, join them on a funny, imaginative adventure with some VERY angry pirates, learning about the world outside and inside along the way.

Bumble and Snug are going on a big adventure to... have a picnic! But when they accidentally get lost, they're both cross - is their adventure ruined?

Working together to find their way home, Bumble and Snug come across a pirate treasure horde. But taking treasure that isn't yours is a good way to get into trouble, and sure enough some VERY angry pirates aren't far behind.

Bumble and Snug are certain they can replace the treasure, and fix things to make everybody happy. But there's another monstrous obstacle in store - and this one has TENTACLES.

Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates is a story about being cross and how to listen, friendship and sandcastles, and one GIANT octopus!

Perfect for readers just starting to enjoy stories independently, for visual readers and for wise kids to share with their grown-ups. For fans of Narwhal and Jelly and Dogman.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444958034
Number of pages: 160
Weight: 333 g
Dimensions: 188 x 152 x 12 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A gleefully energetic graphic novel for five-years-olds and above... Acid blasts of colour and surreal dialogue are sure to prompt ear-to-ear grins. - Imogen Russell Williams, The Guardian

An absolutely joyous delight to read, for kids and for adults who still know how to speak to their inner child, it will entertain them, make them laugh, and as a bonus it weaves in lessons about friendship and compassion and dealing with emotions too. I'm highly recommending this to anyone with young readers looking for their next comics fix. - Joe Gordon, Down the Tubes

SUNSHINE in book form. It's FUN, frolics, adventure, kindness, friendship, enchantment and emotional intelligence all propelled towards you at high speed in bright, bold GORGEOUS graphic novel format! - Book Monsters

This is a truly engaging, highly accessible title with two main characters to fall in love with! I really hope that it will be the first of many titles in the series. - Library Girl and Book Boy

Full of fun and vibrant colours, this is a brilliant graphic novel which, like Ben Clanton's Narwhal and Jelly series, works just as well as a read aloud than as a book that can be read independently. - Library Mice

Mark has cleverly weaved in emotional intelligence and resilience by using Bumble & Snug to explore emotions and behaviour ... This is a powerful life skill wrapped in colour and fun to reflect on why am I really angry - and to tease out the root of a behaviour in ourselves or others. - Lily and the Fae

You may also be interested in...

Bunny vs Monkey: Bunny Bonanza!
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Bunny vs Monkey: The Impossible Pig
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Bunny vs Monkey
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Dog Man
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket
Bunny vs Monkey: Machine Mayhem
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Bunny vs Monkey and the Human Invasion
Added to basket
The Adventures of Dog Man 2: Unleashed
Added to basket
Looshkin: Oof! Right in the Puddings!
Added to basket
Bunny vs Monkey: Multiverse Mix-up!
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Worst Witch
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Dog Man:A Tale of Two Kitties
Added to basket
Dog Man 4: Dog Man and Cat Kid
Added to basket
Dog Man 5: Lord of the Fleas PB
Added to basket
For Whom the Ball Rolls
Added to basket
Murray the Viking
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback

“Fast-paced, technicolor silliness with loads of heart”

This had me properly laughing out loud as I read. With pirates, ice creams, hedgehogs (or are they sharks?), a giant angry octopus, balloon rides, boat rides and tea parties... this mixes humour with feelings, tropes... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

“Complicated”

My 5 year old grandson found it rather long and complicated. He liked the pictures but not when they were so many on a page.
I am putting it away for the moment, and will bring it out again when he is older..

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 11

“Great new kids comic!”

I love this book! I love Bumble and Snug, they're so cute! I love that the girl character is blue and the boy is pink. I love that it's funny, full of adventure and it has a brilliant message about how to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: