Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates: Book 1 - Bumble and Snug (Paperback)
  • Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates: Book 1 - Bumble and Snug (Paperback)
zoom

Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates: Book 1 - Bumble and Snug (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99 £5.99
Paperback 160 Pages / Published: 08/07/2021
  • Save £1.00
  • 5+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Best friends Bumble and Snug are Bugbops - little monsters filled with BIG feelings! In this full-colour graphic novel, join them on a funny, imaginative adventure with some VERY angry pirates, learning about the world outside and inside along the way.

Bumble and Snug are going on a big adventure to ... have a picnic! But when they accidentally get lost, they're both cross - is their adventure ruined?

Working together to find their way home, Bumble and Snug come across a pirate treasure horde. But taking treasure that isn't yours is a good way to get into trouble, and sure enough some VERY angry pirates aren't far behind.

Bumble and Snug are certain they can replace the treasure, and fix things to make everybody happy. But there's another monstrous obstacle in store - and this one has TENTACLES.

Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates is a story about being cross and how to listen, friendship and sandcastles, and one GIANT octopus!

Perfect for readers just starting to enjoy stories independently, for visual readers and for wise kids to share with their grown-ups. For fans of Narwhal and Jelly and Dogman.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444958034
Number of pages: 160
Weight: 60 g
Dimensions: 196 x 142 x 10 mm

You may also be interested in...

There's a Unicorn in Your Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Bunny vs Monkey
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Big Shot (Book 16)
Added to basket
Supertato Night of the Living Veg
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dragons Don't Share
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Random Acts of Fun
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Tom Gates: Random Acts of Fun
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Dragon with the Blazing Bottom
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
There Is No Big Bad Wolf In This Story
Added to basket
Megamonster
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
The Danger Gang
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Boy With Wings
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Frostheart 3
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Big Freeze
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Bunny vs Monkey and the League of Doom!
Added to basket
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Adventure
Added to basket

“Great new kids comic!”

I love this book! I love Bumble and Snug, they're so cute! I love that the girl character is blue and the boy is pink. I love that it's funny, full of adventure and it has a brilliant message about how to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Fast-paced, technicolor silliness with loads of heart”

This had me properly laughing out loud as I read. With pirates, ice creams, hedgehogs (or are they sharks?), a giant angry octopus, balloon rides, boat rides and tea parties... this mixes humour with feelings, tropes... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Complicated”

My 5 year old grandson found it rather long and complicated. He liked the pictures but not when they were so many on a page.
I am putting it away for the moment, and will bring it out again when he is older..

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.