Brother Red (Paperback)
  • Brother Red (Paperback)
zoom

Brother Red (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 512 Pages
Published: 28/01/2021
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

When the trade caravan Driwna Marghoster was hired to protect is attacked, she discovers a dead body hidden inside a barrel. Born of the powerful but elusive Oskoro people, the body is a rare and priceless find, the centre of a tragic tale and the key to a larger mystery...

For when Driwna investigates who the body was meant for, she will find a trail of deceit and corruption which could bring down a kingdom, and an evil more powerful than she can imagine.

From the author of the critically acclaimed Snakewood and The Winter Road comes a gritty and epic standalone adventure that's perfect for fans of Mark Lawrence, Joe Abercrombie and Andrzej Sapkowski's the Witcher.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780356508443
Number of pages: 512
Weight: 360 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 40 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A lot to enjoy, especially if you are a fan of dark, gritty, old-soldier storiesPerfect for fans of Joe AbercrombieWears its grimdark on its sleeve . . . a thrilling tale of adventure, betrayal, triumph and lossI give it nothing but the highest recommendationGrim mercenaries and badass alchemists brought to life by a bold, assured storytellerThis book took me on an emotional rollercoaster . . . Highly recommended - John Gwynne

You may also be interested in...

Ink Blood Sister Scribe
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Katabasis
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
Lady Macbeth
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Tress of the Emerald Sea
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Godkiller
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Wind and Truth
Added to basket
Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Caraval
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Court of Silver Flames
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Bury Our Bones in the Midnight Soil
Added to basket
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
Spectacular
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries
Added to basket

“An intriguing world”

This was an interesting read. With a good plot, an intriguing world, well-developed characters, and plenty of gruesome bits, "Brother Red" would be a great way to get dedicated horror readers into the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

“Dark and gritty and a fantastic book”

This is the second Adrian Selby book I’ve read, the other being Winter Road and while they are set within the same world and ‘trilogy’ this is very much a standalone and can be read without the other books in the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“It's strongly recommended”

This is a fantasy story according to my heart: well written, fast paced, full of twists and turns and with a cast of incredible characters.
Great world building, excellent storytelling.
It's strongly... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: