Brother Red (Paperback)
  • Brother Red (Paperback)
zoom

Brother Red (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 512 Pages / Published: 28/01/2021
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

When the trade caravan Driwna Marghoster was hired to protect is attacked, she discovers a dead body hidden inside a barrel. Born of the powerful but elusive Oskoro people, the body is a rare and priceless find, the centre of a tragic tale and the key to a larger mystery...

For when Driwna investigates who the body was meant for, she will find a trail of deceit and corruption which could bring down a kingdom, and an evil more powerful than she can imagine.

From the author of the critically acclaimed Snakewood and The Winter Road comes a gritty and epic standalone adventure that's perfect for fans of Mark Lawrence, Joe Abercrombie and Andrzej Sapkowski's the Witcher.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780356508443
Number of pages: 512
Weight: 360 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 40 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A lot to enjoy, especially if you are a fan of dark, gritty, old-soldier stories

Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie

Wears its grimdark on its sleeve . . . a thrilling tale of adventure, betrayal, triumph and loss

I give it nothing but the highest recommendation

Grim mercenaries and badass alchemists brought to life by a bold, assured storyteller

This book took me on an emotional rollercoaster . . . Highly recommended - John Gwynne

You may also be interested in...

Six Crimson Cranes
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
She Who Became the Sun
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The City We Became
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Blood of Elves
Added to basket
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
Added to basket
£17.99   £15.99
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Mordew
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
Dragon Ball Super, Vol. 1
Added to basket
The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air #3)
Added to basket
Alice
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Last Wish
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Solo Leveling, Vol. 2
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
The Constant Rabbit
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Dark and gritty and a fantastic book”

This is the second Adrian Selby book I’ve read, the other being Winter Road and while they are set within the same world and ‘trilogy’ this is very much a standalone and can be read without the other books in the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“An intriguing world”

This was an interesting read. With a good plot, an intriguing world, well-developed characters, and plenty of gruesome bits, "Brother Red" would be a great way to get dedicated horror readers into the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“It's strongly recommended”

This is a fantasy story according to my heart: well written, fast paced, full of twists and turns and with a cast of incredible characters.
Great world building, excellent storytelling.
It's strongly... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.