Broken Hearts & Zombie Parts (Paperback)
  • Broken Hearts & Zombie Parts (Paperback)
zoom

Broken Hearts & Zombie Parts (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 11/05/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Following a film-school hopeful about to undergo major surgery, Hussey’s hilarious heartbreaker of a book is a sensitive and compassionate tale about self-respect, body image and finding love.

A Big Gay Rom-Zom-Com with Heart: Sex Education meets Love, Simon - with fake zombies - in this savagely funny gay YA romance about body image, self-acceptance and falling in love.

Jesse Spark has a broken heart and in a few short weeks he'll require major surgery to repair it - which means he only has a month to accomplish two almost-impossible tasks.

1) Shoot his epic zombie movie on a shoestring budget if he has any hope of getting into film school.
2) Fall in love before this surgery lands him with a huge scar - because how will anyone ever fancy him after that?

Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd
ISBN: 9781803700038
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 335 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

I loved this brave, hilarious, impossibly tender book with my whole zombie heart. - Becky Albertalli, author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

Blisteringly funny, joyous and smart, with such a big, beautiful heart. - Simon James Green, author of Gay Club!

William Hussey is a powerhouse of LGBT+ fiction and Broken Hearts is a triumph. - Calum McSwiggan, author of Straight Expectations

A hilarious heartbreaker! Everything you could want from a YA book, great characters, zingy one-liners, and a swoony as heck romance. I loved it! - George Lester, author of Boy Queen

Yet another triumph from William Hussey, one of the most powerful and important voices we have in YA right now. - Benjamin Dean, author of The King is Dead

A warm, moving, charming zom-rom-com - Irish Times

This book has a big old beautiful heart, and is proof that William Hussey is one of our finest writers for teens. - Phil Earle, author of When the Sky Falls

A story told with impeccable humour and heart. Broken Hearts & Zombie Parts had me swooning all the way through! - Anika Hussain, author of This is How You Fall of Love

The zombies might be fake but the heart is very real... Hilarious and poignant in equal measure! - Lee Newbery, author of The Last Firefox

As touching as it is funny - compassionately and sensitively taking us into an important story. - Alexis Caught, author of Queer Up

Entertaining and heartening in equal measure, this is a complete charmer of a book - Culturefly

This dialogue-driven LGBT+ romcom will leave readers gasping as well as laughing out loud. - School Reading List

An absolute joy from start to finish - The Scotman

You may also be interested in...

If He Had Been with Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If Only I Had Told Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lightlark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Five Survive
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Unravel Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Reappearance of Rachel Price
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Assassin's Blade
Added to basket

“Exquisite writing with warmth and heart”

Everything William Hussey writes is a must-buy. He writes YA dialogue so beautifully, with such warmth and humour. Couldn’t recommend this enough as well as any other books he has written. Also the themes and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 14

“A lighthearted romp filled with heartbreak and hope.”

A wonderful turn on a coming-of-age bucket list story with the twist of open heart surgery juxtaposed against making a zombie movie. A tale of the zombie bites we hide, the hearts we break when we don't set them... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 14

“Brilliant YA choice that is perfect for fans of Simon James Green”

A really fun read, with great characters and 2 interweaving main storylines. There is plenty of humour, but also serious and sensitive moments that are handled well - you can definitely tell the author is drawing on... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: