Ts&Cs apply
Breaking Down The Wall: the unmissable thriller set at the fall of the Berlin Wall (Paperback)
  • Breaking Down The Wall: the unmissable thriller set at the fall of the Berlin Wall (Paperback)
zoom

Breaking Down The Wall: the unmissable thriller set at the fall of the Berlin Wall (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 304 Pages
Published: 01/09/2022
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A gripping story of power, protest and unlikely friendship for readers 11+, perfect for fans of Alex Rider and CHERUB.

Second in a duology, set a generation after The Boy Behind The Wall.

East Berlin, 1989.

Thirteen-year-old Greta feels stifled by her parents. Her dad, Jakob, is in prison and her mum is full of secrets. Greta longs for freedom and the truth.

Desperate to take a stand, she begins to circulate anti-communist fliers and graffiti through her school and neighbourhood. She is arrested and starts to question who she can trust.

But the Stasi are weaker than ever. Change is coming and Greta is determined to be a part of it.

The Berlin Wall is about to come down, but will it be too late for Greta, Jakob and their family?

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781801300216
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 282 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

Howl’s Moving Castle
Added to basket
Skandar and the Chaos Trials
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Wolf Road
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
A Mind Full of Murder
Added to basket
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
Cluedle - The Case of the Dumpleton Diamond
Added to basket
Skandar and the Chaos Trials
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: