Boy in the Well: A Scottish murder mystery with a twist you won't see coming (DI Westphall 2) - DI Westphall (Paperback)
  • Boy in the Well: A Scottish murder mystery with a twist you won't see coming (DI Westphall 2) - DI Westphall (Paperback)
zoom

Boy in the Well: A Scottish murder mystery with a twist you won't see coming (DI Westphall 2) - DI Westphall (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 30/05/2019
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

DI WESTPHALL.
No ordinary detective.
No ordinary investigations.

A twisting new crime series set in the Scottish Highlands. For fans of Stephen King, Christopher Brookmyre and John Connolly.

'A dark and satisfying mystery . . . This one comes thoroughly recommended' James Oswald

The body of a young boy is discovered at the bottom of a well that has been sealed for two hundred years. Yet the corpse is only days old . . .

No one comes forward to identify #Boy9, and DI Ben Westphall's only suspects are the farmers on whose land the well sits. They certainly seem as though they have something to hide. But it might not be what he thinks.

Soon, similarities from an old crime emerge and Westphall must look to the past to piece together the dark and twisted events taking place in the present.

********

PRAISE FOR THE DI WESTPHALL SERIES

'A breathe of fresh air in this genre. A great series you will be pleased you've found'

'Characters past, present, dead and alive weave in and out of the escalating plot. Eventually, the pieces fit together. The story is an excellent read'

'This story is so clever and definitely not what I was expecting, it had me reading late into the night. I could not put it down'

'It's a wonderfully written, immersive and engaging read, which has a distinctive haunting, ominous atmosphere that underpins everything, and there are copious twists and turns making it very satisfying'

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN: 9781473696945
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 199 x 128 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for Douglas Lindsay and the DI Westphall series * - *

Boy in the Well is a dark and satisfying mystery. I thoroughly enjoyed my time in the company of DI Ben Westphall, a compelling personality. I look forward to his next instalment. This one comes thoroughly recommended

-- James Oswald on Boy in the Well
A Tartan Noir tour de force. Lindsay writes with an economy and skill all too rare in modern fiction . . . Brilliant -- Tony Black, author of the DI Bob Valentine series on Song of the Dead
Richly atmospheric . . . Lindsay solidifies his place as one of the rising stars of tartan noir * Publishers Weekly on Song of the Dead *

You may also be interested in...

Lethal White
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Dead at First Sight
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
The Stranger Diaries
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
An Unwanted Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The House Across the Street
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Corset
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Fall Down Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Lost Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Outsider
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Killing Habit
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Comforts of Home: Simon Serrailler Book 9
Added to basket
The Western Wind
Added to basket
Something in the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.