Boy in a White Room (Paperback)
  • Boy in a White Room (Paperback)
zoom

Boy in a White Room (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 256 Pages / Published: 06/05/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

Piecing together his past from snippets from the Internet, Olsberg’s amnesiac hero must decide what facts about himself are true and which are not in this suspenseful thriller - a bestseller in Germany.

A gripping YA sci-fi thriller perfect for fans of Ready Player One.

A boy wakes to find himself locked in a white room. He has no memories, no idea who he is and no idea how he got there.

A computer-generated voice named Alice responds to his questions - through her, he is able to access the internet. He gradually pieces together his story - an abduction, a critical injury, snippets of his past ... But how can the boy tell what's real and what's not? Who is he really?

A gripping YA sci-fi thriller by German and Spiegel-bestselling author, Karl Olsberg. The novel has sold 40,000 copies in Germany alone and been optioned for TV development by Netflix. Explores themes of virtual worlds, artificial intelligence, philosophy and identity.

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781912626229
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 190 g
Dimensions: 198 x 147 x 19 mm

You may also be interested in...

Heartstopper Volume Three
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume One
Added to basket
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
This Winter
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
One Of Us Is Next
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume One
Added to basket
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Afterlove
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Radio Silence
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Coraline
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume Four
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.