Ts&Cs
apply
BOOT:  Small Robot, BIG Adventure - BOOT (Paperback)
  • BOOT:  Small Robot, BIG Adventure - BOOT (Paperback)
  • BOOT:  Small Robot, BIG Adventure - BOOT (Paperback)
  • BOOT:  Small Robot, BIG Adventure - BOOT (Paperback)
  • BOOT:  Small Robot, BIG Adventure - BOOT (Paperback)
zoom
BOOT:  Small Robot, BIG Adventure - BOOT (Paperback) BOOT:  Small Robot, BIG Adventure - BOOT (Paperback) BOOT:  Small Robot, BIG Adventure - BOOT (Paperback)

BOOT: Small Robot, BIG Adventure - BOOT (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 240 Pages / Published: 16/05/2019
  • 5+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

From the author of the irreverent Darkmouth series comes a heartwarming tale of a lost toy robot and its quest to be reunited with its young owner. Whilst WALL-E might be an easy point of comparison, Hegarty’s tale has a humour and personality all its own, introducing us to a colourful array of mechanised characters and a touching story of devotion and persistence.

For fans of WALL-E and Toy Story, comes a heart-warming, humorous adventure about a young robot trying to find its way home.

Beautifully illustrated throughout, Boot is a special book you will want to treasure and share.

When toy robot, Boot, wakes up at a scrapyard, it has no idea how it got there and why it isn't with its owner, Beth. It only has two and a half glitchy memories, but it knows it was loved, which means something important to humans.

Boot soon realises its emotions make it different to other robots, who just function and don't think. Boot is scared but tries to be brave, which is hard when its screen keeps showing a wobbly, worried face. Luckily Boot meets Noke and Red - other 'advanced' robots who have learned to survive in secret.

With its new friends by its side, Boot is determined to find Beth and the gang set off on a dangerous adventure. Everything Boot thought it knew about the world is changing and things aren't as simple as it remembers...

Boot is a story that will take you by surprise and make you think about the world around you.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444949360
Number of pages: 240
Weight: 200 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 12 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Darkmouth:

'Shane Hegarty explodes into the fantasy universe with Darkmouth. Hilarious and exciting. Terrifying and heart-stopping. Everything a great fantasy series should be. The next big thing is here' - Eoin Colfer

'Packed with wonderful characters and imaginative gadgets, and the fast-paced action is underpinned with a dry wit' - The Daily Mail 

'Hegarty understands the importance of humour for young readers. One of the great pleasures of being scared is the release of laughter that comes afterwards, and Darkmouth is peppered with sly, gentle wit' - The Irish Times

You may also be interested in...

The Christmas Pine
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Worst Witch
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Christmasaurus and the Naughty List
Added to basket
The Lion Above the Door
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Zoe's Rescue Zoo: The Runaway Reindeer
Added to basket
The Danger Gang
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Dog Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Owl Who Was Afraid of the Dark
Added to basket
The Christmas Pig
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Dragons Don't Share
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Rabbit and Bear: Rabbit's Bad Habits
Added to basket
Once Upon a Crime
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Superworm Anniversary foiled edition PB
Added to basket
The Christmasaurus
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Rupert Annual 2022
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback

“Funny! Heart Warming!”

Thank you to the publishers for this review copy!
This was a delightful funny and heart warming read after a long day at work.
It also perhaps give you a taste of the future?
Perfect read for 5 to 8 years olds!... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27

“So much more than i had ever imagined.”

I asked for this as a proof for my son, and wasn't sure how he would take to it as its a little more younger than what he is used to (but who doesn't like a quite heartfelt read every now and then). I would... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 25

“Boot is cute but this book holds so much more”

Wow, I loved this book and was very lucky to receive a review copy from the publisher . Following a similar path to many books as in - character is lost and lonely, they go on an adventure, they make new friends and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 24

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.