Find your perfect holiday reading
Boar Island (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 19): A suspenseful mystery of the American wilderness - Anna Pigeon Mysteries (Paperback)
  • Boar Island (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 19): A suspenseful mystery of the American wilderness - Anna Pigeon Mysteries (Paperback)
zoom

Boar Island (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 19): A suspenseful mystery of the American wilderness - Anna Pigeon Mysteries (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 09/02/2017
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

The nineteenth Anna Pigeon mystery is a gripping novel that transports you to the wild and dangerous landscape of Acadia National Park and is sure to appeal to fans of Sue Grafton and Janet Evanovich.

Anna Pigeon, in her career as a National Park Service Ranger, has had to deal with all manner of crimes and misdemeanours, but cyber-bulling and stalking is a new one. The target is Elizabeth, the adopted teenage daughter of her friend Heath Jarrod. Elizabeth is driven to despair by the disgusting rumours spreading online and bullying texts. Until, one day, Heath finds her daughter Elizabeth in the midst of an unsuccessful suicide attempt. And then she calls in the cavalry - her aunt Gwen and her friend Anna Pigeon.

The three adults decide the best thing to do is to remove Elizabeth from the situation and, since Anna is about to start her new post as Acting Chief Ranger at Acadia National Park in Maine, they join her and stay at a house on the cliff of a small island near the park, Boar Island.

But the move doesn't solve the problem. The stalker has followed them. And Heath (a paraplegic) and Elizabeth aren't alone on the otherwise deserted island. At the same time, Anna has barely arrived at Acadia before a brutal murder is committed by a killer uncomfortably close to her.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472202314
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 276 g
Dimensions: 199 x 131 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A wonderful, satisfying read - Washington Post

Nevada Barr writes with a cool, steady hand about the violence of nature and the cruelty of man - New York Times Book Review

Haunting . . . Wonderful . . . Vivid and memorable . . . A book that is just about perfect - Denver Post

A real find . . . Kept me reading far into the night - Tony Hillerman

A delight . . . A scorching, baffling tale . . . It almost singes you as you turn the pages - Detroit Free Press

One scary book . . . Intense - Orlando Sentinel

Gripping . . . Harrowing . . . Brilliantly executed - Washington Post

Thrilling . . . Remarkable - New York Times Book Review

You may also be interested in...

Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The President is Missing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Big Sky
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Reckoning
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dark Sacred Night
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Long Night in Paris
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
I Looked Away
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Our Friends in Berlin
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
You
Added to basket
You
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Outsider
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Something in the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
VOX
Added to basket
VOX
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
An Unwanted Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Lost Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Knife
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.