Some orders may be delayed by the current Coronavirus lockdown.
Visit our help page for further information.
Blue Skies Over Berlin (Paperback)
  • Blue Skies Over Berlin (Paperback)
zoom

Blue Skies Over Berlin (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 224 Pages / Published: 27/10/2016
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 3 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
A young German woman moves to London from war-ravaged Berlin in 1956 to start a new life. She takes a new name - Charlotte Brown - and lands the job of her dreams at the National Gallery. But London is a city still rising from the ruins of the war, and Charlotte encounters ruthless individuals who are set on rising with it. Out of her depth in a world of aristocratic rogues, conmen, thieves and art dealers with unsavoury wartime connections, her life becomes unstable and complicated. After a series of broken relationships and poor career choices, she loses her job and, more seriously, becomes the subject of a criminal investigation. Lonely and short of money, Charlotte has to make a new life for herself yet again. Blue Skies Over Berlin is a moving and thought-provoking book about guilt and who we really are from an author who is fascinated by the human condition and the challenges life can throw up. It is a must-read for fans of Howard Jacobson, Ian McEwan and William Boyd.

Publisher: Silvertail Books
ISBN: 9781909269521
Number of pages: 224
Weight: 259 g
Dimensions: 203 x 133 x 13 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Diary of a Young Girl
Added to basket
Schindler's Ark
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Forgotten Voices of The Holocaust
Added to basket
Night
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Man's Search For Meaning
Added to basket
Ajax, The Dutch, The War
Added to basket
The Spanish Holocaust
Added to basket
The Zookeeper's Wife
Added to basket
Man's Search For Meaning
Added to basket
Eyewitness Auschwitz
Added to basket
Five Chimneys
Added to basket
£15.50
Paperback
I Shall Bear Witness
Added to basket
Commandant Of Auschwitz
Added to basket
Auschwitz
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.