Blue Skies Over Berlin (Paperback)
  • Blue Skies Over Berlin (Paperback)
zoom

Blue Skies Over Berlin (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 224 Pages
Published: 27/10/2016
Notify me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order.

A young German woman moves to London from war-ravaged Berlin in 1956 to start a new life. She takes a new name - Charlotte Brown - and lands the job of her dreams at the National Gallery. But London is a city still rising from the ruins of the war, and Charlotte encounters ruthless individuals who are set on rising with it. Out of her depth in a world of aristocratic rogues, conmen, thieves and art dealers with unsavoury wartime connections, her life becomes unstable and complicated. After a series of broken relationships and poor career choices, she loses her job and, more seriously, becomes the subject of a criminal investigation. Lonely and short of money, Charlotte has to make a new life for herself yet again. Blue Skies Over Berlin is a moving and thought-provoking book about guilt and who we really are from an author who is fascinated by the human condition and the challenges life can throw up. It is a must-read for fans of Howard Jacobson, Ian McEwan and William Boyd.

Publisher: Silvertail Books
ISBN: 9781909269521
Number of pages: 224

You may also be interested in...

Night
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Diary of a Young Girl
Added to basket
Ajax, The Dutch, The War
Added to basket
Hitler's Willing Executioners
Added to basket
Man's Search For Meaning
Added to basket
Heinrich Himmler
Added to basket
£32.49
Paperback
Ordinary Men
Added to basket
The Periodic Table
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
The Man Who Broke into Auschwitz
Added to basket
Man's Search For Meaning
Added to basket
A Train in Winter
Added to basket
Landscapes of the Metropolis of Death
Added to basket
The Holocaust Industry
Added to basket
The Pianist
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: